We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay in Berlin”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lucia"s House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Chris S
Murray, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in Berlin”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lucia's house was a cute guest house in back of Antonio and Judit's house (Lucia is their daughter). The house is small but very comfortable. It was clean and nicely decorated and just as described in the listing. It was very convenient to the train station which we used several times to go into Berlin. Judit and Antonio were wonderful hosts who helped us with so many things (finding an oil change for our car, helping with laundry, and even helping with a science experiment for our daughter's school class!). One of the sleeping areas is a loft, which was great for the teenage girls, but would be difficult for adults, I think. But the downstairs bed was very comfortable for us. The shower was great--plenty of hot water--and the WiFi worked just fine. The neighborhood was safe and quiet. I would certainly recommend Lucia's house as a great place to stay to visit Berlin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendliness of the hosts
Liked least: Kitchen was a little small
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefcarro...
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent hosts and great location and price for Berlin”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just stayed at this location a few days ago and were thrilled with the rental. While this is not directly in the downtown of Berlin it is only a 7 minute walk from the subway, grocery store and bakery. Parking is free and easy as well. We took the subway (a short ride) into the city and it was MUCH cheaper and quicker than trying to find parking in the downtown parts. The hosts were extremely kind as well. We had bought a pizza at the grocery store to cook only to realize we only had a stove top to cook on (no oven). However Antonio was so kind and gracious when we asked that he baked our pizza in his home for us and brought it to us. He was also very happy to answer all of our questions regarding getting around in Berlin and had some good tips for us. Finally the little house was perfect for us. Our two teens and 9 year old really enjoyed staying up in the loft. We slept on the bed on the main floor. We had everything we needed (well except the oven... haha), house was very clean, bathroom was great and felt welcome and comfortable to enjoy the covered patio area in the back yard. My 9 year old was also invited to use the owner's trampoline in the backyard. Because you are renting a little house in a backyard you have to co-ordinate a time with Antonio so that you can get the key. We didn't know our arrival time exactly since we were travelling from the South of Germany and had a very long ride with unpredictable traffic jams. However even with this Antonio was very flexible and allowed me to call the day of to try to give him an approximate ETA. When we arrived he was ready for us. They really made us feel welcome and at ease and for a family of 5 we found it hard to beat this price!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts and price
Liked least: Kitchen stocked well enough but could have a few more utensils
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roundy_on...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hosts with easy access to public transport”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

stayed at antonios house for 2 days and were made to feel very welcome on arrival. Comfortable accommodation with good wifi and easy access to transport to berlin centre. thanks antonio and judit for making us feel very welcome.
Auf wiedersehn...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreahot...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“How lovely !”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This is one of the many times I stayed here with friends ,and this time we decided to stay in Lucia's house as the apartment was already booked,This lovely little charming house is really a treat if you want to have a little more independence ,and for any needs the courtesy and kindness of Antonio and Judit are second to none .we will come back again !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botho B
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 62
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing