We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cafe to visit”
Review of Schwarzes Cafe

Schwarzes Cafe
Ranked #226 of 9,787 Restaurants in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf (Borough)
Description: Open 24 hours a day. Serves a variety of food.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We had a good light lunch (Salad and toast). The place was almost crowded, which probably was why we had to wait a bit for the check - no hurry though. Would love to revisit!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Mauri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We ate here almost everyday on our one week trip to Berlin. This restaurant is superb. Open 24 hours. Everything was very very tasty, large portions, and the best atmosphere. The waiters are extremely nice. We will definately come back again on our next visit to Berlin.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank _P763AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

I just would like to point that I am a big fan of cocktails and this place offers excellent ones. And you can have them any time you want, it[s never too late!!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank te0sant0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

As a regular, the Schwarzes Cafe never disappoints. A Berlin icon that is open 24 hours a day and is always busy. Very popular with local people as well as tourists. The staff are laid-back but professional and generally very friendly. My prefered venue for breakfast when in Berlin for which they produce heavenly dishes including fresh fruits, juices, a variety of bread and eggs prepared as you like. Great coffee and a good choice of teas. 2 seating areas plus a lovely courtyard terrace. Quaint & quirky with no table or chair the same. Highly recommended at any time of the day or night.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank rhwhbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Typical hipster place. We have been here on sunday and it was full despite this we didnt have to wait too long. The breakfast was simple but great. Service was good. Even with a trolley we found a place.
Funny toillets ;)

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 447nm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schwarzes Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Schwarzes Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing