We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
Sala
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sala
Sala Camera
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Sala
Sala
Camera
Sala
kitchen
Cucina
Bagno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jane L
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Cheap but Basic”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We booked this apartment on the strength of other reviewers and it was clean, cheap and handy for the centre of Berlin. But there were several issues. After a rather grumpy response to my phone call saying we had arrived at the airport (as instructed) we made our way to the apartment and were met by (I think) the cleaner, who was delightful and made us very welcome. However, firstly the shower was appalling, just a shower tray, nasty, crispy plastic curtain and water went everywhere when you tried to shower - really good when you have ceramic tiles on the floor as it becomes a skating rink. The shower fitting didn't work and so the shower head kept sliding down. I've used better showers in caravans!. Also, this is a ground floor flat and the nearly transparent curtains don't cover the windows. Although the windows were frosted up a fair way, it still meant that privacy was compromised. The curtains in question are very cheap (IKEA) so it might be a good idea to place a pair of curtains on each window, rather than just the one. The kitchen was very basically stocked and there were only plastic bowls - not nice for your breakfast cereal. We didn't cook but quite frankly, the cooker was rusty and I wouldn't have fancied cooking on it anyway. There were no printed instructions on how to use the appliances or find local shops, etc which would have been useful, as would a drying rack, iron and ironing board. This flat could be lovely but it needs a bit of money (not much) spending on it to make it really nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The area was good and it was handy for Central Berlin
Liked least: Dreadful bathroom and lack of curtains
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celine_Cl...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment with 5 friends for several nights this June, it is clean, spacious and well priced, and provided a very comfortable place to stay in when visiting Berlin. The owner is kind and agreed to refund us for the last night as we were unable to stay, for which we were very grateful for. The underground metro connections are very good and there is a station nearby, so transport was no problem, and the apartment is right next to Tiergarten. The area itself is lovely and there is a nice indoor market nearby (where there is some good food! Overall it is a good location from which to base explorations of the city from and I can say I would recommend this place and would happily stay again :)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and cleanliness.
Liked least: It was a bit difficult to set up the Internet and telly. It could probably do with better instruction
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Footprint...
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
“Wonderful stay as usual”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We come to Berlin for business every year in March and stay at this apartment, we got to say it's very nice, centrally located and the host is very friendly, it would be ideal to make our stay even more comfortable: to have 2-3 set of keys, to have an iron, to have a wine screwpull and also a stronger WIFI internet. Overall we like it and would recommend it to anyone staying there.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena, Italy
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Clean, Check-in/check-out, position, quiet.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing