We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Hotel Spreewitz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Spreewitz
Ranked #392 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights. Its close to the city center. Bus M49 to the zoo and then take bus 100 for a trip all around the best sights of Berlin.
The hotel is clean we had a very compact room. It was warm and they cleaned it when we were away.
The breakfast is very good and overall we were very happy with the hotel and service.
Location is very good with plenty of good places to eat nearby and shopping centers around.
There is a tube station about 2 minutes from the hotel and a bus stop right across. It takes 20 minutes to get to the city center. The train station is 4 minutes away.
You can use bus 100 from the zoo to see all the famous sights of Berlin.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashrun_fernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is just 2 minutes from the S-train station Charlottenburg. Rooms are situated on floors 3-5, quiet, simple rooms. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. I have stayed in this hotel many times before and will surely return. Very good value for money!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Mathis A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We stayed there for couple of nights in December, the heating and a/c system was far from being pleasant. The building is quite old and requires some renovation. Location -pretty OK due to good connection links to U/S bahns.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Ideally located in the centre of Berlin, close to all major sights and close to many shops and restaurants. Although booked a single room, I received a double room. Staff was very friendly and even checked me in at 10.30am, although check in is normally at 2pm. Can highly recommend, especially for the very competitive price, you cannot ask for more!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank skyandsands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel Spreeewitz sells not the cheapest rooms in Berlin, but offers one of the worst services. The room did not have warm water for two days in a row. There is no telephone to communicate to the reception. The walls are so thin that one can hear every passing person from the corridor. The floor squeaks loudly while walking in the room.
The breakfast was OK. The staff was responsive but nothing extra. The housekeeping staff was not the most understanding people. The hotel is close to both U- and S-Bahn station but getting to the center takes about 30 min.
I would not book this hotel again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Adam I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Art-Hotel Charlottenburger Hof
Charlottenburg
Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin
Charlottenburg
Hotel Abendstern
Hotel Abendstern
#324 of 635 in Berlin
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Adam
Hotel Adam
#427 of 635 in Berlin
159 reviews
Seifert Hotel
#255 of 635 in Berlin
156 reviews
Charlottenburg
Atrium Charlottenburg Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spreewitz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spreewitz

Address: Kantstr. 104, 10627 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #392 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $71 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Spreewitz 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Spreewitz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing