We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
119
160
39
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
160
39
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great family hotel s bahn train station muesli basic hotel public transport the hotel staff breakfast staff comfortable beds convenient location min walk bunk wifi corridor euros germany minibar
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Location: 5 Minutes walk from Gesundbrennan Metro Station (U8)

Check In process: Quick & Efficient.

Room: We booked a family room that had two singles and a bunk bed. The room was clean. It was a bit warm but we got a table fan from the reception by paying a deposit of 5 Euros and that issue was sorted. The room had tea/coffee facilities but no milk. We had to get the milk from the reception every day.

Breakfast: The breakfast is self service & there were a lot of options available. The breakfast staff were all very nice except for a middle aged man who was a bit grumpy on all the days we requested him for warm milk for the muesli.

Restaurants: There are many restaurents (KFC, McDonalds, Kumari (Indian), Chinese etc) in the Gesundbrennan Centre (Mall).

I would definitely stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPanicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

We brought our 14, 12 and 9 year old children to Berlin. We stayed at Citylight. It was clean and safe. The breakfast was nothing fancy but was all that we needed. Fruit was better on the first day than on the second. This felt like a safe, friendly, family hostel. I would stay there again! It was quiet enough. While there were a limited number of restaurants, we were close to the train station.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abigail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Basic hotel but the rooms are clean and everything you need is there. The staff is friendly and helpfull, breakfast also provides everything you need. The hotel is near a undergroundstation and a nice park. Good hotel for a citytrip.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CarolineL3197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

A good one for families, approx. 600 m from train/tram station!
Good mall in the vicinity!
Breakfast basic, but with lack of fresh supply of fruits( there were stale bananas and apples for two days in a row)
Air conditioning will be good to have!
No king/queen beds available at all in any rooms as advertised and promised while booking !

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank viborgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Perfect hotel to explore Berlin. Close to the public transportation system. The rooms are simple, but clean and big enough for families (2 adults + 2 kids). Breakfast is pretty good and will be served between 7:00 and 10:00.

Room tip: Maybe you add a water cooker to the list of standard amenities.
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Remko_053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews