We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, convenient and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
kitchen first bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
living room
kitchen
first bedroom
first bedroom
first bedroom
first bedroom - details
reading light - first bedroom
bathroom
shower
designer bathroom light
livingroom
ceiling designer light
living room with my chihuahua
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
second bedroom
second bedroom
second bedroom
wall light - second bedroom
third bedroom
second bathroom
floor - entrance
view from balcony
area
directly in front of the building-the stones mark where the Berlin wall was before
park - 30 meters away from the house
area
area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NanoBrain...
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Six of us enjoyed a weeklong stay in this apartment in June. The apartment is very spacious and decorated with a unique artistic style. All three bedrooms are large and have comfortable beds (do note that the beds are low to the ground as shown in the images). The main bathroom is very nicely appointed and there is a second smaller bathroom as well. The living room/kitchen is exceptionally large and has a comfortable seating area that works as another bed if needed. The six of us found the entire arrangement comfortable and luxurious.

Tom was a great host and helped us to settle in when we arrived. There are several dining places within walking distance, and it's only 5-10 minutes to the Spittelmarkt U-bahn station. Staying at this apartment helped to make a very comfortable and enjoyable visit to Berlin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgoan O
1 review
“Tip top qualität”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very nice flat in the center of berlin and tom is a very nice guy with his guest ... good information are given when we arrive perfect but the hauswifeclean is very very unfriendly that the one bad thing i can tell about this booking

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thanks for your positive review Morgoan. But please think a bit about your behaviour when you judge the cleaninglady. Normally my guests never meet the cleaning people. After your stay you forgot a bag in the apartment (you never realized but the cleaninglady found it) and the cleaninglady informed her company about your bag. The company had to contact the owner abroad to discuss what they should do with your bag. I called you and arranged that you can pick up your bag at the home from the cleaninglady. You didnt came at the scheduled pick up time and the cleaninglady was waiting 2 hours (!!) for you. Thats the story and it is a shame that I still have to explain it and you didnt realize what additional favour the cleaninglady did to you. You did a mistake and lost your bag and the cleaninglady tried to find a solution that you get your bag back. You let her waiting for 2 hours and when you met her than you judged her (because of taking your bag to her home instead of meeting at the rental place again). But the cleaning company has a very closely schedule and they cant just drive around the city with your bag. You had the possibility to pick up your bag for 2 hours after your check out and you didnt realized that you miss a bag. The way how the cleaninglady reacted was the only possibility that you get your bag returned before you leave the city. You should be very very thankful that the cleaninglady did all this for free and everybody would be pissed off when waiting for 2 hours just to do somebody a favour. So please reflect your own behaviour and than you should understand why the cleaninglady couldnt be friendly anymore because your bag ruined her complete day. We will learn the following from this story: anything left after check out will be charged to return it (if the guest is not picking it up in time).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect Stay in a lovely apartment in a great city”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Natures Dream Vacation to celebrate my wifes 40th birthday with a group of friends. We landed at Berlin Schoenefeld Airport and after buying and validating our travel passes, we jumped on the Airport Express train to Alexanderplatz and then changed here onto the subway for 3 stops to Spittelmarkt and then walked for less than 5 minutes to the Apartment. Upon arrival Tom was there to show us around and he was fantastic. He talked us through all the aspects of the Apartment and gave us some great tips on the city and things to see. He also left us lots of reading material on the city. The Apartment was fantastic. There were 3 couples and we each had a lovely sized room with their own quirky design. I could tell you the different designs but I think it is better as a surprise when you arrive. The apartment was very clean, a great size for us and had all the mod cons and amenities you require. The outside balcony is brilliant on hot days and it is such a central location that you can walk to the many attractions or jump on the subway to further away areas. I would highly recommend this apartment and Tom as a host and would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tom, the location and the fantastic designs
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen L
Memphis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic apartment in central Berlin.”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend as a group of 6 girlfriends and had a great time in Berlin.
Tom´s apartment was well equipped, including towels, sheets, TV, Wi-FI etc., with everything you need for a short or longer stay in Berlin.
The apartment also had a nice balcony were we enjoyed breakfast one morning.
Tom is also very accommodating and he made us feel really welcome.
The apartment is located in Mitte, very close to where the Berlin Wall once stood, it´s also very close to Spittelmarkt station, the subway or bus that will take you anywhere in Berlin and the river Spree.
There are a number of restaurants close to the apartment, as well as a couple of excellent bakery and coffee shops.
The famous shoppingstreet Friedrichstrasse is about 15-20 minute’s walk away, where also Checkpoint Charlie is situated and it´s also close to other museums.
We would definitly recommend Tom´s apartment as a place to stay if you are visiting Berlin, and we would choose to stay here again when we return to Berlin in the future!
Thanks again for a lovely stay at your apartment Tom

Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cubacotta...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern tasteful apartment in central location”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful few days in Berlin, made all the more special by our stay in Tom's apartment. It is located in a central location, a couple of minutes walk from Spittelmarkt Underground station. However, it is also easy to walk from the apartment to many of the main sites including Museum Island (a UNESCO world heritage site), checkpoint Charlie and the Brandenburg gate. There are a number of restaurants close to the apartment, as well as a couple of excellent cafes and cake shops.
The apartment is tastefully decorated, with different themes in each room. The lighting and window blinds were designed by Tom, and are spectacular. The apartment is well equipped with everything you would need for a short (or longer) stay. We would certainly recommend this apartment as a place to stay if you are visiting Berlin, and would choose to stay again when we do return to Berlin in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing