We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
93
210
118
64
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
210
118
64
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gay district nollendorfplatz station economy room power points a quiet residential area the ground floor plug sockets euros per night clean towels tea and coffee short stay mins walk away mini bar the air conditioning comfy bed around the corner u bahn
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I stayed here for one night in the smallest "economy" room. The room was decent and well laid out (although lacking a desk and chair). The bed was comfortable and I slept really well. I also loved the bathroom which was recently renovated.

The only negatives I had were unexpectedly being charged for breakfast (my fault - my German isn't great but I insisted on using it talking to the receptionist) and the WiFi was painfully slow.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank essex-hiker-biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights with my other half. We turned up a good 2 hours before check in but thankfully got given a room right away. The room on the top floor was pretty big, modern and warm. The warmth factor was certainly a downside, the room through the night was far too warm and the air-conditioning or what was meant to be air-conditioning was awful. We did however find a happy medium propping the skylight open with a book to get some of the Berlin cool air flowing through the room.

Bed was big and very comfortable, bathroom practical and nice. Managed to flood the bathroom during every shower due to water flowing round the side of the bath, buy plenty towels to mop up!

The location did feel a little out the way of all the main attractions but not far from the zoo train station which is an hour from the airport.

Highly recommend everyone to use the train from the airport as it's cheap and really easy to use. Tourist information office at the airport sells tickets and gives a handy printout of the required route.

Overall, quality of the hotel was great, location and warmth are only reason for 4/5.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren_Dixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Had major issues with air conditioning and the quality of accomodation. Tried resolving with head office. They just ignored emails in the end.

Booking.com proved unhelpful in the end too. Stay from hell, despite being checked in by a very friendly staffer.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hail-to
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stayed here for a couple of nights after a family wedding nearby. Taxi from Berlin south airport was about £45. Our return trip by bus and train as suggested by the concierge cost £7.40 !! Lovely comfortable room with all modern comforts....wide screen TV, air con, mini-bar and safe. We upgraded from the economy room for a tenner which was money well spent. The staff spoke perfect English (my German non-existent). The 2 concierges we met were extremely helpful with things like travel tips and bus times etc. Breakfast very good value at 10 euros but there are plenty of places around to eat out. Nearest metro station is 10 mins walk away. Yes it's in the gay centre of Berlin, but who cares. It was a fantastic location to stay in.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

A good hotel, with friendly staff, nice room, comfy bed, good size bathroom, good aircon.
But something is missing. Not much vibe.
in fact we didn't have breakfast there pretty much as Dave. there are plenty of places to have breakfast.
good neighbourhood, close to 2 metro stations (5mins walk)
We have been partying pretty much every night and i can tell you the room are quiet with nice black curtain.
Berlin i will come back and can definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sylvain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews