We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
261
47
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
47
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue home prenzlauer berg cairo room charming hotel winter garden boutique style tree lined street honesty bar great restaurants and bars small kitchen great neighborhood beautiful room quiet neighborhood east berlin hotel room thoroughly enjoyed our stay breakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Brilliant small boutique hotel with quirky rooms. Two buildings close by. Great breakfast. 15 min walk to central area nearAlexanderplatz or quick tram ride. Lovely quiet area with great restaurants and bars. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2017
2  Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We loved this little hotel from the moment we arrived. it's a very unusual setup, but it is most charming. The reception room is off a corridor at the front of the hotel; the staff charming, welcoming and very helpful. To get to our room, we walked out the back of the first building and through a charming courtyard to the elevator, which led us to our rooms. Mr. Acksel was quite a collector, his treasures displayed throughout our room and the hotel. Our room was very charming with a fabulous soaker tub off the bedroom and a separate washroom with a walk-in shower and glass partition wall from the rest of the room. Parking was on-street (no private lot), but we were able to get a spot in front of the hotel, which was great. We truly enjoyed our stay at this fabulous hotel and recommend it highly.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TorontoOceanBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We really enjoy this secluded private hotel. It is characterized by its own unique style and we always feel very at home. The breakfast is a treat. If in Berlin, we always try to stay here. the tram and the Alex are close by, so all of Berlin is within easy reach. If you like privacy, this hotel is great.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bonnemot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

It's the first time for me to book the AckselHouse Bluelounge Hotel during my stay in Berlin.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are excellent, beautiful design. The courtyard is great for some relaxing hours.
Breakfast is great as well, everything you need you can find there.
I will definitely book the hotel again for my stay in 2018.

Date of stay: September 2017
2  Thank Uwe_HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Ozean apartment with our 2 children during 3 nights. The apartment is wonderful : very spacious, beautifully decorated rooms and fully equipped kitchen. The breakfast next door was delicious. Also the garden area is beautiful. The hotel is located in a great neighbourhood, full of nice coffee places, restaurants and wine bars. We rented bikes at 'Orange bikes' (7€/24h, located practically around the corner of the hotel) and discovered the city by bike.

Date of stay: September 2017
2  Thank Donousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews