We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
259
47
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
47
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue home prenzlauer berg picasso room hot spell boutique style tree lined street honesty bar great restaurants and bars large bedroom quirky hotel beautiful room fully equipped kitchen great neighborhood quiet neighborhood east berlin hotel room thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We enjoyed eight days in the Maritime room - very comfortable and pleasant. The neighborhood is quiet while still being interesting. We found many excellent restaurants nearby and the breakfast at the hotel was excellent with outside seating. The location is right by the tram which easily connects you to Berlin, which is a bit too spread out for walking. 30 euros buys you a 7 day pass that lets you hop on and off the S-bahn, U-bahn, trams and buses. Our stay was not too long - there is an incredible amount to see in Berlin!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThMoC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We stayed at Ackselhaus for 8 nights and were absolutely delighted with our choice. Our room, the Maritime, was lovely, with a view over the garden in the inner courtyard. Prenzlauer Berg, where it is located, is the best place to stay in Berlin, quiet and residential, yet a very short tram ride away from the heart of the city and all the wonderful museums and memorial sights, at the same time it is hip, charming, filled with charming boutiques, great restaurants, and lovely parks. The hotel itself is delightful, and the morning breakfast buffet excellent, with good cappuccino, smoked salmon, and all the yogurt, croissants, cheeses, fruits, etc you might want. Our bed was comfortable...the only complaint being that we had two separate duvets and they were unable to give us one to share. We would return.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank JChused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed at the Ackselhaus in May for two nights. It's a stylish and luxurious hotel, we were in the Picasso room which was more like a suite with a large bedroom and living area, kitchen facilities and a bathroom with a roll top bath and walk in shower. It was absolutely spectacular!

There was a great selection at breakfast which takes place in the house next door and all of the staff were welcoming and accommodating. The gardens are breathtaking and I would have like to spend more time there but we were out sightseeing most of the time.

The location is great for walking into the centre of Berlin and there are lots of lovely cafes and shops in the vicinity. As two female travellers we felt completely safe at all times.

Considering how luxurious the hotel is I thought the price was extremely reasonable and highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay somewhere cool, chic and affordable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We had an enormous room on the top floor in the building next door to Ackselhaus. Very comfortable with a great sofa and plenty of room for a multi day trip. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was excellent. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeffinthedesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We stayed in ROME room, our friends in New York. Beds were comfortable and facilities very good, but could use more draws for clothing and bathroom stuff. With a fan the rooms worked well, but in a long hot spell, even the high ceilings would not help much. The window have long shades to keep the room cooler from the afternoon sun and with them open were comfortable. there is a Tapas restaurant next door and voices do carry, also early morning trash noise if a light sleeper. The courtyard in back is great and would recommend this for adventurous travelers who do not want a NOVATEL type hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms face just the courtyard. Also there is much construction of apartments in the area and it can make fir daytime noise.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tremm298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews