We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
538
442
64
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
442
64
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews checkpoint charlie winters hotel check point charlie great location novum hotel around the corner walking distance central location comfort room nice modern hotel hotel bar minute walk recommend this hotel good size jewish museum would definitely stay here again building work
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Stayed at the Winter Hotel one night while on a business trip. The room was very small (150 Sq ft/15 SqM) but the space was used very efficiently. Other than the size the room was very clean, new furnishing and the hotel is in a great location about 1/2 block from CheckPoint Charlie. Breakfast was included and had a good selection. Overall the hotel was very good value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Igiveupjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Nice hotel, mix up with rooms initially took over an hour to resolve. Not the most apologetic/friendly of staff in the world! Rooms were good, and hotel nicely positioned in the centre of Berlin. Not much nightlife close by, needed to walk a fair distance or get a taxi. Breakfast was okay but limited choice. The bar at the Hotel, if you can call it that, was at the reception and I would have thought a hotel of this size would have had a large bar inside, not in this case.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1958Hutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely stay here, good location very clean and helpful staff. Good bathroom facilties. Pillows not very comfortable. Good wifi, room service available, no snacks in mini bar just drinks. Hotel transfers not available, about 26euro taxi from schonfield airport, at the end of our stay we caught a taxi to the other airport Tegal and the fare was only 16euro. Great place to hire bikes from come out of the hotel and turn right follow rd all the way to the end corner souvenir shop. Very nice guy and good bikes! Was the best way to see the city sites and get around! Definately recommend it!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alessandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Hotel is clean. Room looked like new. Room was spacious with a good bathroom. Excellent location near Checkpoint Charlie buy it was quien. Short walk to U6 subway. Wi-Fi is good enough. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juan José N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Wow...what a fantastic experience. Stayed with Wife and Kid.
1. They provided me a Suite type of room. Very Spacious room and ideal when you have a small kid running around. The bathroom was huge. Nice decor. AC was very good.

2. Excellent location. Literally stone's throw away from Checkpoint Charlie.
Easy to take any Hop On Hop Off tour.
Surrounded by restaurants like McD, Dominos and many more.
Close to bus stop and U Bahn.

3. Sumptuous breakfast.

4. For a 4 star hotel, the price we paid was very reasonable and excellent value for money.

5. Very good WiFi connectivity around the hotel.

I couldnt find any visible negatives or points for improvement. Definitely one of the top hotels i have stayed and highly recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mohan_ca47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews