We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful appartment in an ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property
your home for the duration of your stay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
your home for the duration of your stay
bedroom area living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
your home for the duration of your stay
bedroom area
living area
Stadtpark Steglitz
the Ku'Damm at Christmas
another view of the open plan interior
the kitchen
wet-room style shower room
the balcony
The building
The open plan interior
Teltow Kanal
Stadtpark Steglitz
Stadtpark Steglitz
the space
Botanischer Garten, Dahlem
Stadtpark Steglitz in winter
the balcony
The dining area
the living room
The Gruenewaldsee
Your host (and four legged friend)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ChiantiSi...
Rainhill Merseyside
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Beautiful appartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed here in late April for almost a week . It was a terrific experience and amazing value for money . This self contained first floor loft appartment was beautiful. An elegant open plan with stylish furnishings and every conceivable home comfort you could imagine . The living room area was well appointed and spacious , with easy chairs and a relaxing settee , TV , stereo and DVD player too. The bed was so luxurious and comfortable , lots of wardrobe and drawer space also. The bathroom complete with power shower and lots of products available for use. The kitchen was brilliant, herbs and spices , sauces and dried foods - every eventuality thought about by the owner - extremely helpful indeed for self catering !! The welcome starter pack was an absolute bonus too and a very generous gesture. The small terrace was more than adequate with a table and chairs and great views of the busy canal within touching distance. The location was a short train journey ( 12 mins ) from the centre of Berlin and the train station a lovely 3 min stroll along a tree lined boulevard - idyllic for Spring. A quality supermarket 200 yards from the appartment and many eateries within a 5 minute walk. Cannot recommend this appartment more highly - one of the best places we have stayed in all our travels across Europe and beyond !! Thank you Aidan this is a real gem of a place and we will return soon .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - particularly the location
Liked least: Nothing to report
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
I could say 'please get off the fence and say what you really mean.." but I wont!
Wow! That is a lovely review, and I thank you most humbly for such praise. I have always aimed to make my guests' experience as good as it can possibly be, so I am extremely pleased that you are so positive and enthusiastic. I will be thrilled to be able to welcome you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cisyyuen
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Never ever stayed in a holiday apartment and feel so much like home”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016


The apartment itself is very well layout, bright and spacious. It's so fully equipped, not only with cooking utensils, but spices, condiments, even rice and pasta and some frozen vegetables. I think it's because of the generous hospitality offered by Nicole, the manager and Aidan, the owner. The fridge was stock with milk, orange juice, eggs, and butter and bread. Even a bottle of merlot! Guests therefore won't mind getting a bit more from the grocery shop and helping with making the apartment even more feel like home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Dear Cisy and Simon
thank you for your review, it is always great to know that our guess have enjoyed their stay, and want to share that with other travelers.
best wishes
Aidan & Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment - rent it now!”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in June 2015

Supermarket on your doorstep, local buses and the S Bahn minutes away - you're in the centre of Berlin within minutes, so don't be put off by the fact that this apartment is in the suburbs.

Amenities are fantastic in the apartment, everything you would want.

The owners friends who met us at the apartment also met us at the end with our luggage in central Berlin to save us going back to the flat to pick them up. You couldn't ask for more.

In a few words - book it - you can't do better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was quiet and the local amenities great
Liked least: Can't think of a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
red_engin...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We absolutely loved our week in Berlin and Aidan's apartment played a big part in making the week so special. It really felt like a home from home returning there on an evening and it's design couldn't be better, it very comfortable and superbly laid out.

The transport connections into the centre of Berlin are excellent and it was nice to escape the busyness of the city on an evening.

The apartment is a great place to stay at a wonderfully affordable price.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude304
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for long stay in Berlin.”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I am so pleased I booked this lovely apartment for two weeks. Aidan sent detailed notes about its location and contents, plus transport into City. Walk to station was never a problem and I caught bus home from station on a couple of occasions because of rain or, because I had walked Berlin for 8-10 hours! All transport fast, frequent and efficient. One note to remember though. Ticket machine at Lankwist does not have provision for paper money. You need coins
and on arrival, not always in your purse! Wonderful near by supermarket for provisions - and change!
TV kept losing signal, but as only English speaking channels BBC Worldwide and CNN it didn't worry me! Nicole's presentation of the apartment, plus meet and greet, along with food and wine was most welcome. Pantry cupboards had everything needed for cooking, with condiments, herbs and spices, oil etc. Even raincoats, umbrella and shoe cleaning equipment supplied. A home away from home with everything you need. Loved Berlin and didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, spacious with everything provided.
Liked least: English speaking TV channels dubbed! Not responsibility of owner!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing