We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just wonderful! A beautiful and functional...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
famillegr...
Antony, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just wonderful! A beautiful and functional appartment”
Reviewed 28 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The appartment is beautifully decorated and very functional. It really made the difference for our stay in Berlin. It is well located and with excellent service.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Max B
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“excellently equipped apartment that felt more like a home than a rental”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our group, of 8 teenagers (18-19) thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 3 nights at the skyloft himmel apartment. The apartment is spacious and could easily accommodate the 8 of us due to its open plan living and kitchen area.
Provided in the apartment is all the amenities you could ask for and more! (i.e. pots, pans, glasses, iron etc)
the 3 double Bedrooms are generous in size and 2 of the bedrooms can easily fit another single bed in if you're travelling in a group of 8.

The only negative of the apartment is the 5 flights of stairs which could be difficult for certain people to endure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanMeerk...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment to share with friends”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As per the other reviews, we loved this apartment. Very well equipped, nicely decorated, comfortable and a good size for 6 people. It was great to open the patio doors and have the balcony for drinks, breakfast etc. it was a bit further out from the centre than I realised, but we managed to get trains ok. The advantage of that tho was that it was a quiet neighbourhood, almost didn't feel like we were in a city. There was a great selection of guide books etc at the apartment too.
We went to a nearby bar/ restaurant a couple of nights which we loved - cafe Arema. There was a huge supermarket just a few mins walk from the apartment which stays open til 10pm.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaFJ556...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to return to....”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is one of the best apartments we have stayed in. It is located within walking distance of trains and buses. There are supermarkets and restaurants near also. We found the area very quiet which we prefer. The apartment has everything you need and is very comfortable.
There are about 5 flights of stairs to climb to get to the apartment but hopefully you will only use these twice a day and you will feel fitter at the end of your holiday. Stephan the owner was great. After a lengthy delay we arrived quite late but we were in regular contact with him and he was there when we finally arrived. If we return to Berlin I would book this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Reviewed 1 February 2013 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing