We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,556)
Filter reviews
1,556 results
Traveller rating
534
613
240
94
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
613
240
94
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar crawlphoto boothyoung peoplealexander platzprivate bathroombed roomplug socketsalexanderplatz stationthe free walking tourkey cardclean roomslocation is greataround the cornerfew minutes walktv towerpublic transportlockers
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,556 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

A year ago, in Hamburg, a German woman told us that modesty isn't really a thing for German people in comparison to the British. This was epitomised in the sharing bathrooms at ONE80 hostel in Berlin where the showers lacked any sort of door and, thus, my decency - perhaps, splurge a little on the private rooms (which might be ensuite) if this is going to be a problem. Situated by the Alexanderplatz, it is still not the most central hostel as it took about 40 minutes to an hour to reach places like the Brandenburg Gate and Checkpoint Charlie but with the ease of the Berlin underground, most places are still quite easy to access.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miniscots2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azure-Hotels-Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you very much for rating your stay with three stars. It is great to see that you had a comfortable sleep and you enjoyed the food served in our restaurant. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay. Kind regards, Veronika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

The hostel is located just off Alexanderplatz, which is ideal. Clean rooms and bathrooms. However, the key cards were faulty and that was a nightmare because you needed them all over the hostel. Also, there was no kitchen facility in the hostel, and the food/drink was overpriced. One of the staff was quite unfriendly upon check-in also. Could be better!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JenniferM8974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azure-Hotels-Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you very much for rating your stay with three stars. It is great to see that you had a comfortable sleep and you enjoyed the food served in our restaurant. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay. Kind regards, Veronika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We booked ourselves into a room without a private bathroom, under the assumption that the shared bathrooms would at least have shower curtains and individual shower cubicles. What the hostel fails to mention on their website is that it's just wide open showers with not an ounce of privacy. We complained to one of the employees, Robert, and he was very unhelpful and told us there was nothing he could do. Eventually, after speaking to him once again, he referred us to his manager Veronika. The next morning we spoke to Veronika and she took our room number. We came back that evening to find out that we had been moved to a room with a private bathroom. We were very pleased at the quick resolution. The hostel overall was very nice, and extremely clean. I would recommend staying here as it is very centrally located but make sure that if you would like privacy, to book a room with a private bathroom. I'm sure that the shared showers are a frequent complaint and one that can be easily solved by installing a few poles and shower curtains to individualise the cubicles slightly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank neevmarsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azure-Hotels-Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hostel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. We are happy that you spoke to us during your stay, so we could deal with your complaint and find a solution. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Veronika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with some friends for a cheap weekend away in Berlin. There is a cool bar/reception that has plenty of people around to chat to. You are given your own bed sheets to take to your room with you, towels attract a charge. We got a private room for four. It was perfectly clean, but basic, as you would expect of be hostel. The private bathroom was more than adequate. A good choice for a cheap Berlin stay!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azure-Hotels-Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hostel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Veronika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

The hostel is big and feels more like a chain than a relaxed place, the customer service at the desk was appalling and they were not friendly. When we needed information on places we were met with sighs and general unpleasantness. Two workers were particularly bad called Dennis and Jessica (natural blonde hair) who made an issue on the smallest inquiries. A shame as we were looking forward to the hostel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank michaeluser8123479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azure-Hotels-Berlin, Leiter Gästebetreuung at ONE80 Hostels Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. Of course I will address this issue as well in our staff meeting. No person should be told to deal with a uncomforting situation and therefore I can only apologise. Is there anything I can do, to make you feel better about your stay?

Sincerely,
Veronika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews