We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daylight robbery concerning ITB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm
Ranked #509 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Holzgünz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Daylight robbery concerning ITB”
Reviewed 10 March 2011

€ 150 for one overnight in this Hotel 3*** is far a way form everything i have found around the world, and this only due to the ITB in Berlin, the hygieny standard at the breakfast is like in the last boarder motel, this is my opinion about this arrangment here, i will leaf for sure healthy, but if u get it for € 30 take it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredhofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    14
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
9
17
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2009

Me and my wife stayed there for 10 days during our tourist trip to Berlin. Though the hotel looks quite old and ancient it has all the necessary facilities for comfortable stay. Breakfast is also very good and abundant.

Main benefits of this hotel for us were:
1. Ideal location right on Kurfurstendamm
2. FREE parking for guest's car
3. relatively low price

I would recommend this hotel for a stay as a base while exploring Berling.

Also I'd like to mention very friendly personnel

  • Liked — hotel location
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mylh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2008

Booked a weekend trip to Berlin but only stayed here one night due to the fact that the room we received was very small and dated - if I was being very generous I would describe it as basic.

We were then woken at 7 in the morning by extremely loud drilling and building work noises which made our room uninhabitable so after complaining to the staff who were either unable or unwilling to do anything to rectify the situation we checked out and stayed at the Concord instead (which I would highly recommend).

It may seem cheap but you don't even get what you pay for - there are plenty of other hotels in central Berlin which offer far better quality for a similar price.

Breakfast was ok though.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Staying there
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank RichIndeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2008

Excellent location, right off Kurfurstendamm. There are three subway/ metro stations very close to the hotel and you can reach everywhere in Berlin very easily, including Tegel and Schonenfeld airports.
Breakfast was fantastic, a great variety of breads, cheese and meats, fruits and juices.
Staff was very friendly, always helping us out with questions and tips on what to do in the city.
Room and bathroom were enormous. It looked old but everything was clean and neat during our stay.

On the other hand, not wheelchair friendly, hotel reception and most rooms are on the second floor and the elevator does not get you there.

Besides that fact, can recommend it to anyone!

  • Liked — Location and breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AnaBeatriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2008

We stayed at the hotel Atlanta the first weekend of August 2008. Nice hotel right off the k'dam. You do have to walk up two flights of stairs to get to the reception area. We had a room with a little balcony and could see the k'dam from it. It was very warm that weekend and they have no airco. We had to go to Saturn to buy a stand up fan for 10.00 EUR so we could bear the hot room at night. Breakfast was basic, breads, cheeses, meats and hard boiled eggs. All in all, I would stay here again, maybe not when it is so hot out. Good value for hotel right off k'dam. Nice bonus is that if you drive to Berlin you can get a free parking pass to park on the street for your stay. You pay 50 eur deposit but it is refunded when you give the parking pass back at check out.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no airco
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel Pension Fasanenhaus
Hotel Pension Fasanenhaus
#351 of 634 in Berlin
78 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel-Pension Savoy near Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
Augusta Hotel
Augusta Hotel
#250 of 634 in Berlin
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Pension Columbus
Hotel Pension Columbus
#251 of 634 in Berlin
126 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pension Funk
Pension Funk
#288 of 634 in Berlin
119 reviews
Charlottenburg
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
H10 Berlin Ku'damm
#36 of 634 in Berlin
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm

Property: Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm
Address: Fasanenstr. 74, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #509 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price range (per night): $106 - $213
Hotel Class:3 star — Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm Hotel Berlin
Atel Atlanta Am Kurfurstendamm Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing