We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveller rating
951
316
53
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
316
53
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar downstairs own brewery shared facilities bed dorm tram stop top floor young people location is great prenzlauer berg buffet breakfast bars and restaurants visiting berlin yogurt lockers apartment euro hallway
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Very good price, lovely neighbourhood, helpful staff, nice breakfast and interesting bar and brewery. Also, a chance to meet new people. Was very satisfied and would say it's a must for a low budget trip to Berlin.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank DayTrip725115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCircusBerlin, Manager at The Circus Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Glad you enjoyed our self made beer :)
JJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

I stayed in the 8 bed dorm which was very spacious, airy and had huge windows. The staff helped us find our way around Berlin and gave us a map as well. The hostel is situated with a bus stop, tram stop and underground within a stone's throw. Would definitely recommend for budget travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KartikK235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCircusBerlin, Manager at The Circus Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for your nice review
JJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed 4 nights in a 10 person dorm at the Circus Hostel.

Great location next to the tram and underground and about 15-20 minute walk to Alexanderplatz area.

The dorm was basic but good shower facilities and safe key card access to rooms and floors.

Downside was the lift being repaired and our room was next to the lift which meant loud banging, drilling etc from 10-5 everyday.

However the hostel did provide FREE pizza and beer @ 7 everyday for a limited time as an apology which was good!

This was in their mircobrewery tap located in their basement! Great bar and beer and funniest suprise was the David Hasselhoff museum located down their too.

Full recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCircusBerlin, Manager at The Circus Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Sorry about the noise from the elevator works. Banging also doesnt help when the free beer is taken advantage of (And free beer MUST always be taken advantage of!!!!!). We now have a brand new elevator though.
Hope you enjoyed Berlin
JJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We stayed in a nice private room, and while I wasn't blown away by the hostel itself, it was clean and in a good location, so it did what we needed. It's only a block or two away from the train, and there is a tram across the street. The staff were great and very helpful with directions. Good, free wifi in the rooms and a safe as well. The bar downstairs was mediocre, and the free beer we got with our stay was not very good. The Hasselhoff museum is more like a little shrine, but it's worth a quick minute look. The attached cafe upstairs, however, is well worth going to for breakfast! The all you can eat for 5 euro is a great deal and they have such a good spread with muesli toppings, toast, and lunch sandwich options (fresh mozzarella!). It's not a bad choice for accommodation in Berlin.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

I really enjoyed my stay in Circus Hostel. The location was excellent and I felt really safe in the area and in the hostel, especially traveling by myself.

The room was really clean and the bed and pillow were comfortable. Toilets and showers were also clean every time I used them.

The streets were busy and there were some noise coming from the street, but it didn't bother me at all. The rooms and hallways were always calm and quiet.

The staff was super nice, the breakfast was good and the atmosphere in the hostel was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaisaKoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCircusBerlin, Manager at The Circus Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for nice review
JJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews