We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
271
452
196
58
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
452
196
58
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews andy warhol xl room pop art minute walk stayed here for nights the main shopping street hotel is located would recommend this hotel to anyone zoo station tegel airport cafes and restaurants late at night city break reception staff around the corner nice bar u bahn station
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Hotel is well located in central Berlin. The famous Kudamm street is only 5 minutes walk away.

Rooms are very specious and trendy.
Check inn was easy and quick.
Breakfast was good with good selections of cold and hot food.

We had two rooms for four days and
the issues we faced was regards to air con , hotel has poor air con installed for hot summer day. we changed rooms twice in four days, it seems hotels has a issue with its cooling system.
They were apologetic and given us 20% discount for inconvenience caused .

If they sort the air con out then I would recommend this hotel to anyone and certainly will go back .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Abishaik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberlin_kudamm, Manager at Art'Otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to know that you were satisfied with the location, comfort of the room and the delicious breakfast.

We are deeply sorry about the air conditioning problems. During the very high unannounced temperatures we received a shortage in one of the Air conditioning units. We are already working on the problem.

We hope that despite the negatives encountered, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more memorable experience.

Kind regards
art'otel berlin kudamm Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Very spacious room. So big king-size bed and such stylish room, bathroom, hallway - everything! Breakfast is very good - you have anything you need in the morning. Table appointments during breakfast-time were made like in good restaurant. You can easily reach the hotel by bus or underground from the city-centre. Also there is a convenient public bus connection with Tegel Airport. Special thanks to reception stuff - helpfull and smiling, they made our stay memorable.
We were expecting to hear noise from the road outside (according to other guests reviews) - but nothing. In our room it was quiet enough to sleep and feel comfortable. Few bathroom floor tiles may look old (and probably need to be changed), but actually it is such petty nonsense.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Irenka_Sadowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberlin_kudamm, Manager at Art'Otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Guest,

we appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

We always strive to provide the highest level of service and a home-away- from -home environment for our guests, therefore it is makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards!

Kind regards
art'otel berlin kudamm Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

It was a truly lovely stay. The hotel is stylish, elegant and spotlessly clean. The room was wonderful, so spacious and light. Great little extras ( I'd never seen pillow spray before!) Check in was very fast and easy and the staff delightful anf friendly. The bar was a lovely place to unwind and the Croation barman very friendly and charming. A real credit to the hotel. Breakfast exceeded our expectations. It was a hot and cold buffet of bacon eggs hash browns sausages eyc as well as pastries, fish, cereals, fruit. For the price we paid, it was so much more than expected. The staff especially deserve a mention, always smiling and very accommodating. Area is great. Very close to Savignyplatz metro which is a very cool area with great bars and restuarants We loved the art'otel. We return to Berlin in November and hope to stay there again. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. A wonderful stay. Thank you so much.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberlin_kudamm, Manager at Art'Otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Guest,

we appreciate you taking your time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

We always strive to provide the highest level of service and a home-away- from -home environment for our guests, therefore it is makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

With hope to get another opportunity to welcome you, we are sending you our best regards!

Kind regards
art'otel berlin kudamm Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

The decoration is amazing, a total feast for your eyes, specially if you’re interested on art. The room had lots of space, just had some trouble figuring out how the light system worked (never had been in a place with a system like that). Had an amazing bed, great for someone who spends all day walking to explore the city and ends the night needing to really rest the body. Very quite and peacefull place as it’s an area with some hotels and away from the buzz of the main streets. The breakfast is great, with so many choices, from cheese to eggs and amazing croissants, a thumbs up for the waffle cups to put the jams and Nutella inside to spread on your bread (or just to eat it like that). The underground is really close and you can tell this is a safe area, I never felt I was in danger.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank xMonicax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberlin_kudamm, Manager at Art'Otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel.

We always strive to provide the highest level of service and a home-away- from -home environment for our guests, therefore it is makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in the near future.
Kind Regards
art'otel berlin kudamm Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is dirty, the free internet doesnt work, the sauna and other facilities are not for free and you should pay 6€ 20 minutes
in advance for the activation of the sauna
At 3:00 o clock in the morning the lobby was deserted, anyone could enter the hotel without being noticed!!! i wanted to ask about the internet, waited for more than half an hour for someone to come, who told me that only in the morning shift they will take care of the problem
It is at the most a 2 star hotel
A very cheap hotel with good pictures and description! Do not go there! Dont waste your money!!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank monicafW2619SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberlin_kudamm, Manager at Art'Otel Berlin Kudamm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Ms. Monika,
Thank you for providing us with your feedback.
We are sorry to know that some aspects of your stay left you disappointed.
Maintaining the highest level of cleanliness and security for our guests is one of our top priorities. Therefore, we are very sorry to know that what you experienced during your stay was not in line with our standards.
Please, rest assured that your comment will be forwarded to the relevant department in order to prevent such issues in the future.
We hope that despite the negatives encountered, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more memorable experience.
Best regards,
art'otel berlin kudamm Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews