We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fully satisfied !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
Ranked #131 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Stavanger
Level Contributor
275 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Fully satisfied !”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I bought my stay on hotels.com and paid a reasonable price for a long weekend at the Esplanade compared to the standard of the hotel and rooms. Quick check-in and check-out. The room was spacious with big widows with a view to the neighborhood, very comfortable beds that kept me sleeping like a prince. I did not test the breakfast because we ate outside every day. The gym and pool was very nice indeed for those who like to stay a bit active. The gym had mostly treadmills, spinning bike and walkers and a few things to work on the body with.
The hotel was within walking distance from the national gallery, checkpoint charlie and the Reichstag/Tiergarten. The subway was 5 min walk from there also. All in all I most certainly will stay here again when in Berlin.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    919
    741
    211
    76
    33
See reviews for
262
674
173
613
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I think we got a ridiculous nice price , i think we got lucky...
great place, but not a 5star room really.. more like a 4star, but 4star is great!
great service great staff great;)
great bed!
great bathtub.
but kind of boring dessert..
but great mojito!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kar k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 5 nights in March 2012. The location was brilliant. It is about 0.5miles from Nollendorfplatz subway station. (we got a welcome card pass that covers all public transport for £30 for the 5days)

The area is classed as Mitte, but its really only about a 15minute walk to Potsdammer Platz and then another 15 to Checkpoint Charlie (East i.e. Kreuzburg).The sights are within walking distance, Museum Island, Richtag, Tiergaten...

As you come out of the station there are lots of eateries, Winterfeldstrasse seems to have a lot of restaurants....in the other direction Einemstrasse there are a number of 'working girls' as of about 10pm...

The facilities in the hotel were brilliant! I went to the pool once, it was really nice, no jacuzzi though which i thought there was. Yo have to pay extra for the sauna which i didn't.

The mini is ridiculously expensive, £8.50 for the spirit miniatures. In the room there were 4 glasses and a bottle of water...my boyfriend was just about to open it when I shouted no and reminded him of a review I read...they charge you £4 for it!

Our room was cleaned thoroughly everyday , with my pj's folded and put on the bed!

I would agree that this is a hotel for business men/women, and i did feel a little out of place in that respect (Walk through reception in my walking trainers!)

We only paid £350 for 5nights with the flight, so this was a brilliant deal and a great hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mozzalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

A Great Hotel with large rooms, comfortable bed - was very enjoyable for the weeks stay. The only downside was the internet was very expensive and there was also no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. The buffet breakfast was very nice and excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChathamCafeNucleus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed at the Esplanade for four days for a family birthday.

The room was large, clean and offered most of what you expect of this kind of hotel. The beds where very comfortable. There are two things that should be improved though: First, as more and more hotels offer free internet access, the Esplanade's outrageously expensive fee for internet access seems like a rip-off. Second, coffee making facilities in the room would be great. The rooms are very well sound-isolated.

Breakfast in the Esplanade met all expectations. It was included in the price of our room (we had a stay 4 nights-package price). A chef prepared freshly made eggs and omelets, and the selection of fruit, yoghurts, bread etc. was satisfying.

The hotel's pool and spa was quite nice. The massage and spa treatments are not cheap, but according to the one person in our group that tried them, they are great. The pool is small, but since there where relatively few people using it during our stay, this was no problem.

The location of the hotel has both advantages and disadvantages. It is between the Tiergarten, Potsdamer Platz and Kurfürstendamm. All these attractions are within walking distance. For other attraction, bus or taxi is the best option. A disadvantage is that there is no U-bahn-station in close proximity to the hotel, you have to walk 10 minutes or so to get to one. If you are arriving from Tegel, taking a taxi from/to the airport is propably most convienient. The fare is between 15 and 20 euros.

The price of our stay was not bad at all, considering the standard of the hotel and size of the room. Since this is a business hotel, room prices are much lower in weekends than at business days.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker, be sure to get a room on one of the non-smoking floors. In the ends of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariusmyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Pullman Berlin Schweizerhof
Charlottenburg
Hotel Palace Berlin
Hotel Palace Berlin
#37 of 634 in Berlin
1,783 reviews
Charlottenburg
InterContinental Berlin
InterContinental Berlin
#29 of 634 in Berlin
2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Westin Grand Berlin
The Westin Grand Berlin
#105 of 634 in Berlin
2,732 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#24 of 634 in Berlin
1,786 reviews
Charlottenburg
Sofitel Berlin Kurfuerstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade

Property: Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade
Address: Luetzowufer 15 | 10785 Berlin, 10785 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Grand Hotel Esplanade Berlin)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#53 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#58 Business Hotel in Berlin
#79 Family Hotel in Berlin
#96 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price range (per night): $118 - $424
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade 5*
Number of rooms: 394
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sheraton Grand Hotel Esplanade Berlin, the German capital's premiere lifestyle hotel. Our hotel is situated close to all the hotspots of the city: between Kurfurstendamm and Potsdamer Platz, the triumphal column 'Siegessaule' and the Tiergarten district. Experience Berlin's culture and urban style with us, because we are lively, cosmopolitan and completely individual. Enjoy the ambiance of our generously proportioned, elegantly appointed rooms and bath in the natural light streaming through the large-area panoramic windows. Relax in ergonomically designed armchairs, snuggle up in our soft and cosy feather duvets, and simply enjoy the warm and welcoming service our house has to offer. The motto for our 354 rooms and 40 suites could most certainly be 'soaring high above the city', as our large-area panoramic windows offer fantastic views of the capital. These views are surpassed only by our luxurious suites with roof terrace. Sauna and whirlpool round off this truly amazing offer. A business gala for 350 guests or a birthday dinner for 10 - we will help you plan your event and will make sure that it will be absolutely unforgettable. And of course we are very well aware of the fact that the key to success is in the minutest detail. Whatever you want - Grand Hotel Esplanade Berlin will help you put together a memorable event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Berlin Grand Hotel Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing