We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect - highly recommended”
Review of Grand Hyatt Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Ranked #21 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect – highly recommended”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed 3 nights at this fabulous hotel in March. Everything was top notch – from the modern yet welcoming lobby, to the extremely fancy and extravagant rooms. Never seen anything like this before – specially the design of the bathroom/wardrobe made an impression! Had breakfast, drinks in the lobby and lunches – all high quality. The service level throughout the hotel was friendly, efficient and helpful – I was really impressed and will highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vibekeml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,173
    601
    134
    52
    20
See reviews for
388
1,172
214
840
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This is an excellent hotel with one potential problem. First, the potential problem. During our stay, a group had a party with a band in the hotel ballroom. We were on the third floor, and the sound from the band was like they were in our room. This went on until about three in the morning. Management apologized the next day and comped our breakfasts and a few other things. I would strongly recommend checking this with the hotel before booking. This was only a problem on one night out of seven. Other than this, everything about the hotel was wonderful. The exercise facilities and pool were excellent. Breakfast were great. But the best thing about the hotel was the incredibly helpful staff from the concierge to the bellmen. We have stayed at some of the best hotels in the world, and the service here ranks with any of them. From Berlin we went to South Africa and had no use for our heavy winter clothes. The hotel arranged to have them shipped back to the US. They arrived safely yesterday. This is but one example of the great service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfer13i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

we stayed recently at the Hyatt Berlin, I never leave a review but I have to say that it is an excellent hotel, with great facilities. The rooms are spacious, the bathroom is spacious and a different layout than the usual, nice for a change!.
The leisure facilities are excellent and very handy to get to just up on the 8th floor.The pool is not huge but big enough for a stretch, the hot tub is great, big and plenty of room. The suna/steam room is just what you need after a day of sightseeing.
The hotel is in a great location , just circa 400m away from Potsdamer Platz, with its U & S Bahn stations, so easy access to all of Berlin. Also all the sightseeing buses stop on Potzdamer Platz as well.
This area was redeveloped in the1990's, so there are lots of restaurants, and cinemas and a theatre right next door to the hotel..which brings a great buzz to the area, also the sony centre is just a block away, and the Arcadian shopping centre just across the road.
The service is excellent, and friendly and most accommodating.
All in all a most enjoyable stay

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobby3519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijing
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Amazing breakfast, beautiful buildings, friendly hosts, relaxing sitting room w fireplace. Being a little out of town means it's quiet.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nokwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Couple of days I stayed for 1 night in Grand Hyatt Berlin. I know some Hyatts around the world, but the Berlin Hyatt had an extraordinary and friendly service...wether it was at the reception or the stuff doing the bar, the luggage or the car. Everything in the room was clean, comfortable, nice and a not to overdressed style.

Just some notices what I liked...we had a smoking room. During a 3 hours walk through Berlin the stuff cleaned the ashtray in the room. I gave my car keys to the door man and went to the reception to pay my bill. On the way to the garage he saw me waiting with my luggage and came back to ask if he could take my luggage. Thoughtful service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#11 of 634 in Berlin
2,214 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#24 of 634 in Berlin
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,565 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#15 of 634 in Berlin
3,430 reviews
Charlottenburg
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
Waldorf Astoria Berlin
#23 of 634 in Berlin
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Berlin

Property: Grand Hyatt Berlin
Address: Marlene Dietrich Platz 2, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Berlin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#9 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#12 Family Hotel in Berlin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price range (per night): $199 - $599
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innovative design, clean-cut lines, first-class natural materials and contemporary art are characteristical for Grand Hyatt Berlin located at Berlin Mitte, close to Potsdamer Platz, Brandenburg Gate and Reichstag. The 342 luxurious guestrooms and suites are equipped with B&O flat screen TVs and Wi-Fi. Grand Hyatt Berlin features restaurants Vox, Tizian and mesa, Vox Bar and Club Olympus Spa & Fitness on the rooftop which offers a large pool, cutting-edge fitness equipment, a sauna and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hyatt Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Berlin
Berlin Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing