We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Hyatt Berlin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Ranked #15 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
san francisco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

This is an excellent hotel with one potential problem. First, the potential problem. During our stay, a group had a party with a band in the hotel ballroom. We were on the third floor, and the sound from the band was like they were in our room. This went on until about three in the morning. Management apologized the next day and comped our breakfasts and a few other things. I would strongly recommend checking this with the hotel before booking. This was only a problem on one night out of seven. Other than this, everything about the hotel was wonderful. The exercise facilities and pool were excellent. Breakfast were great. But the best thing about the hotel was the incredibly helpful staff from the concierge to the bellmen. We have stayed at some of the best hotels in the world, and the service here ranks with any of them. From Berlin we went to South Africa and had no use for our heavy winter clothes. The hotel arranged to have them shipped back to the US. They arrived safely yesterday. This is but one example of the great service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfer13i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,065
    561
    121
    46
    19
See reviews for
353
1,107
205
797
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

we stayed recently at the Hyatt Berlin, I never leave a review but I have to say that it is an excellent hotel, with great facilities. The rooms are spacious, the bathroom is spacious and a different layout than the usual, nice for a change!.
The leisure facilities are excellent and very handy to get to just up on the 8th floor.The pool is not huge but big enough for a stretch, the hot tub is great, big and plenty of room. The suna/steam room is just what you need after a day of sightseeing.
The hotel is in a great location , just circa 400m away from Potsdamer Platz, with its U & S Bahn stations, so easy access to all of Berlin. Also all the sightseeing buses stop on Potzdamer Platz as well.
This area was redeveloped in the1990's, so there are lots of restaurants, and cinemas and a theatre right next door to the hotel..which brings a great buzz to the area, also the sony centre is just a block away, and the Arcadian shopping centre just across the road.
The service is excellent, and friendly and most accommodating.
All in all a most enjoyable stay

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobby3519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijing
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Amazing breakfast, beautiful buildings, friendly hosts, relaxing sitting room w fireplace. Being a little out of town means it's quiet.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nokwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Couple of days I stayed for 1 night in Grand Hyatt Berlin. I know some Hyatts around the world, but the Berlin Hyatt had an extraordinary and friendly service...wether it was at the reception or the stuff doing the bar, the luggage or the car. Everything in the room was clean, comfortable, nice and a not to overdressed style.

Just some notices what I liked...we had a smoking room. During a 3 hours walk through Berlin the stuff cleaned the ashtray in the room. I gave my car keys to the door man and went to the reception to pay my bill. On the way to the garage he saw me waiting with my luggage and came back to ask if he could take my luggage. Thoughtful service.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank orish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

The level of cleanliness in this hotel is first class

Room Tip: Do not worry. Just book any room in this hotel so long as it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flemming H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,011 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#4 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#16 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,216 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#5 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Berlin

Property: Grand Hyatt Berlin
Address: Marlene Dietrich Platz 2, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Berlin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#8 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#12 Family Hotel in Berlin
#13 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price range (per night): $208 - $589
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innovative design, clean-cut lines, first-class natural materials and contemporary art are characteristical for Grand Hyatt Berlin located at Berlin Mitte, close to Potsdamer Platz, Brandenburg Gate and Reichstag. The 342 luxurious guestrooms and suites are equipped with B&O flat screen TVs and Wi-Fi. Grand Hyatt Berlin features restaurants Vox, Tizian and mesa, Vox Bar and Club Olympus Spa & Fitness on the rooftop which offers a large pool, cutting-edge fitness equipment, a sauna and Jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotelopia so you can book your Grand Hyatt Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Berlin Hotel Berlin
Berlin Grand Hyatt
Hyatt Berlin
Berlin Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing