We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Domicil Berlin by Golden Tulip
Ranked #272 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We had a big room, plenty space. The breakfast was outstanding, a lot of choises en the service is very nice, friendly. We stayed 5 days.
What we only missed is air-conditioning. When we stayed it was 35 degrees Celsius and in our room it was a little bit warm (not hot); this could be more comfortable if there was airco.
Also the hotel has a good connection with public transport (bis, U-bahn en S-bahn), also to the air-field

Room Tip: the restaurant is on the roof and you can sit (and eat) outside; is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2015

Stayed at Hotel Domicil for a city trip, hotel is ideally located for this purpose, close to hte metro system and Kurfurstendam.Rooms are wel lequipped . Breakfast is complete, you can set outside on the terrace which gives you a good & nice view of Berlin.
Setup of hotel is a bit awkward, you need to ge first to the topfloor for the reception and restaurant and rooms are located the floors down ..You ge tused to it, but still.
If we woudl go back to Berlin, would probalby go back .

Stayed: May 2015
Thank lembii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

This hotel is in great location. Easy access to public transportation, restaurants and shopping. One can take a bus # 109 there from Txl airport. The staffs were nice. Mcdonald is next to the hotel. The bed is comfortable. there is a mini fridge. Wifi works good in room. They offer free drink if you don't need your room clean for certain nights stay. We didn't get the drinks but that was ok.
Stayed for 4 nights the soap in shower had never filled. It was half way when we got there. There is no AC at this hotel so we turned on a little fan and open the window so it was noisy.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KamHCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Spent 3 nights at this hotel was brilliant for us easy to be found nice location close to train station and tube which are only a short ride to the city center. The room was large and clean even though the window was facing the junction at night time was very quiet .Overall a good hotel where I will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daza05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location right next to both overground and underground stations which are only a short ride to the centre. Bear in mind it is not right in the middle, ok if you dont mind travelling in and out but not if you want to stumble back after a big night. Layout of the hotel is odd but the decor is nice. Room was fine, nice bathroom, all clean. If you are a light sleeper do not get a room on the front of the hotel in the summer, its really noisy with the window open. Also, there was a door in between our room and next door (locked of course) but the couple in the room next door were really loud and the door means you can hear everything. Breakfast was amazing, lots of choice and all freshly made. There was an option to have chicken wings each morning which was slightly odd! Staff were friendly and helpful, the bar was nice to relax in. There's a lovely roof terrace which would be perfect in the summer. We hired bikes from the hotel on our last day to cycle round which was great! Overall a great base for a city break, would say here again.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank 201louiseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Best Western Hotel Kantstrasse Berlin
Charlottenburg
Hotel Bleibtreu Berlin by Golden Tulip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Art-Hotel Charlottenburger Hof
Charlottenburg
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
#318 of 634 in Berlin
2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Domicil Berlin by Golden Tulip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Domicil Berlin by Golden Tulip

Address: Kantstr. 111a | Ecke Wilmersdorfer Strasse, 10627 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#156 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $76 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Domicil Berlin by Golden Tulip 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Domicil Berlin by Golden Tulip reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Cityline Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing