We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quentin Berlin Hotel
Ranked #245 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We have stayed in Quentin hotel in October 2011. I was a little concerned about it due to some very bad reviews but it turned out to be not bad at all. In general, the hotel is not very modern but it is in good condition. Two most important things - the bed and the bathroom were clean and convenient.
The brakfast is paid additionally and it is not worth it's price so I recommend to skip it.
There is no internet connection in the rooms.
Location is superb as it's very close to the shopping area and restaurants.
I would return to this hotel as the price was very attractive for a decent standard of this hotel.

Room Tip: The ground level looked like it was refurbished. I would recommend to ask about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 140 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2011

I spent already 35 days this year in Berlin, but unfortunately never in this hotel. This hotel is greatly located one street behind the famous Ku'dam avenue.
Great service, friendly employees and clean rooms.

Great value for the money, business wise and/or for pleasure. Restaurants, cafe's are within steps away.

Worth every euro cent, and not many being asked for a night. I paid only €30 per night! Just great!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shreks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

First room we were showed STUNK....asked for another and got end of hall on 4th floor at back the next night. Little noise, slept well. Place is old and run down with stained carpets everywhere. incredibly average bathrooms and tiny. no amenities. was told internet in hotel....in lobby only...staff barely spoke a word of english..included breakfast was highlight of hotel. Location all right but at 49 euros...you get what you pay for. no more no less

Room Tip: cheap
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hartlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

We arrived to Quentin Berlin at the end of December 2010, came to Berlin for New Year. The room was very cold (around 15 degrees celsius) and the heating in the bathroom did not work at all. So we had to check out the same day and book another hotel, as it was impossible to stay. Besides, the photos and the room itself differs a lot. The furniture is old and broken, the tv does not work etc.
The worst thing that they do not give me the refund for the days of the stay. They tell to the booking company (Expedia) that everything was really great and I left for no reason. The impression is that the hotel lives its last days and the main reason is to steal money from the customers.
I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone.
And i would recommend the hotel to stop stealing money from the customers and to be more friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iikor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

I stayed at the Quentin as part of a stag party of 10 attending the Berlin Beer Festival. The hotel is in a nice area, within a minutes walk of a quiet little bar & within a few mins walk to Adenauerplatz metro stop. Additionally the room was bigger than i'd expect for a major city...

The downside was the corridors leading to my room & the room itself where in need of some TLC. The beds where uncomfortable & the pillows where non-existent even for someone who had been drinking all day. I especially couldn’t fathom why a radiator was needed directly under the shower ??

So would i recommend this hotel to a friend. For a group of lads on stag do prob yes for its cheapness & location. If travelling with significant other or family... no chance.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Quentin Design hotel
Quentin Design hotel
#332 of 634 in Berlin
497 reviews
Mitte
Park Plaza Wallstreet Berlin Mitte
art'otel berlin kudamm
#196 of 634 in Berlin
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Art-Hotel Charlottenburger Hof
Charlottenburg
California am Kurfurstendamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quentin Berlin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quentin Berlin Hotel

Address: Xantenerstrasse 4, 10707 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $84 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quentin Berlin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, only 2 minutes walk from the famous Kurfurstendamm street and subway station. The Quentin Berlin Hotel has spacious air conditioned rooms with LED smart TV, free WiFi in all the rooms and public areas, hardwood floors, private balcony (most of the rooms), large modern bathroom with Italian marble, rain shower and free amenities. The hotel is surrounded by restaurants, bars and shops. Breakfast buffet is available at the hotel for an extra charge. Private Parking is available for an extra charge. The Q Berlin hotel located: - Kurfurstendamm shopping street walking distance (2 minutes) - U-Bahn (Subway) Adenauerplatz station walking distance (2 minutes) - Direct buses run to all over the city from Adenauerplatz (walking distance – 2 minutes) -Tegel Airport 15 minutes drive. -Schonefeld Airport 25 minutes drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quentin Berlin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing