We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Place in Berlin”
other travellers have booked this property
Lux Berlin 2: luxury boutique apartment in Prenzlauer Berg
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lux Berlin 2: luxury boutique apartment in Prenzlauer Berg
bright living room, high ceilings, huge windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Lux Berlin 2: luxury boutique apartment in Prenzlauer Berg
bright living room, high ceilings, huge windows
colourful details in the style of the '60s
32' TV,  DVD player, sound system with iPod dock
contemporary design with a 60's flair
elegant interiors, original hardwood floors, exposed brick wall
stunning bedroom, black leather bed
large, airy bedroom, original artwork
fully mirrored closet, black chandelier
a typical row of turn-of-the-century buildings in the area
fitted stainless steel kitchen, SMEG design electrical appliances
fully equipped kitchen, 4m long counter top, exposed brick wall
chrome kitchen table, vintage lamp
completely remodeled bathroom, glass brick details
luxury fittings in white and chrome
walk-in shower with rain shower
shadow play
a typical row of turn-of-the-century buildings in the area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Zeddog
Alice Springs
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Perfect Place in Berlin”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This apartment is central to restaurants, shops, rail, bus, tram etc. spent two happy weeks here and would highly recommend the anyone seeking a comfortable base in Berlin. Can't go wrong with Lux Berlin 2.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_J_11
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for our Berlin holiday!”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in December 2012

I stayed here with my two young adult daughters - one of whom had been living in Berlin and recommended this location which was fantastic. It was a great location from which to explore Berlin on foot but also easily accessible via public transport. There are shops and cafes in the immediate vicinity and we loved looking out the large windows to the pretty, colourful, old buildings. The apartment is modern, warm and comfortable. It had everything we needed for our stay. The service was efficient and booking from Australia was very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo
Reviewed 4 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DonnaM162
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous !!”
Reviewed 1 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, spotlessly clean with everything you could possibly want and more. The location was perfect very close to public transport for ease of sightseeing and lots of lovely restaurants bars and quirky shops right on the doorstep. Situated on a wide quiet road with stunning buildings it really felt very safe and everyone we encountered was very friendly and helpful. The apartment is beautifully appointed in a minimalist way with touches of decadence and some beautiful original features. Communication with Lena the owner was a pleasure. She was very informative, efficient and helpful. She runs a very slick and professional operation while being very polite and courteous. I would recommend to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything. it was great.
Liked least: The absolute only thing I can fault is the sofabed. Although new and big with nice linens it was way too hard for me.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing