We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,688)
Filter reviews
5,688 results
Traveller rating
3,281
1,794
420
116
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,281
1,794
420
116
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish tank huge aquarium museum island heat restaurant a business class room amazing aquarium aquarium view tv tower room facing small balcony brandenburg gate spree river hotel lobby fantastic hotel alexander platz alexanderplatz station hackescher markt
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 5,688 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel looks stunning, beginning with the incredible fish-tank - although it's not such a great feature if you don't happen to have an even-numbered room so that you can see it from your balcony/window. The staff are excellent - although it would be good if the cleaning staff paid attention to their own notice about not needing to wash the towels every single day.

The location is unhesitatingly excellent, right on the doorstep of Museum Island and the new Palace. The Alexanderplatz with its associated train station and S- and U-bahn stops are a short walk away. The TXL bus will being you to the hotel from the Hauptbahnhof or Tegel airport. The 100 bus will take you to the main sights of Berlin. There are excellent restaurants and supermarkets very close by.

The biggest issue is the fact that, being such a large building, the lifts and stairs are all on one side, so if you are on the other side, you have a long walk back and forth to your room each time. Those on the lower levels will also find that, particularly between 8am and 9.30am, the lifts tend to head straight for the upper floors to pick up people checking out so there can be a long wait to get downstairs.

Otherwise very good indeed!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatherineB2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear KatherineB2011, thank you very much for your review and for taking your time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We celebrate your praise and value your feedback as only with comments such as yours can we constantly look into what is going well and where we should amend our services or product. I am therefore pleased to confirm that we are working on our lifts to make the programming and call-to-action order much more logical than it currently is. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future should you be back to Berlin, we would love to see you again. Best regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RD_Berlin, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The restaurants are excellent - breakfast being a particular treat. Professional staff in every respect but let down by house-keeping. We returned one afternoon after a walking tour at 4pm to find our room had yet to be serviced. Of particular concern was the virtual absence of loo rolls! Rather than queue up for ages at the Concierge's to sort this out, I went to the public Gents and smuggled out a couple of rolls.... I subsequently complained and management apologized.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank headprior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi headprior, thank you so much for your review and feedback. We will follow this up internally as to why your room was cleaned so late. I am very sorry you had to go and help yourself, we would however have loved to assist in brining them up to the room. I am glad to read you did mention this already during your stay and that it was solved. I hope this did not deter you from having a good time in Berlin and that you will be our guest again in the future. Kind regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited The Radisson Blu at Christmas, to see the Christmas markets in Berlin. The stay was brilliant - the staff were friendly and the service was superb. Located overlooking the giant aquarium, it was delightful. Getting to different attractions was very easy. Worth every penny.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the aquarium.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much Amy S for your lovely review! It is never to late for great feedback and your experience with us seems to have stuck with you which is just lovely to read! Come back soon, Berlin is worth a trip all year around, but I agree, Christmas is special with the markets. Bet wishes, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Radisson is the best “chain hotel group” at creating a bespoke, boutique feel with each property. This hotel is adjacent to Sealife and the design includes the impressive aquarium to lamps and rugs that express a sea theme. We have stayed this year in Vienna and London Radisson locations. Berlin was our favourite. Berlin as a city feels so sprawling, big and disconnected at times. The hotel’s location beside the cathedral, Alexander Platz, Humbolt Forum and the sights of Unter der Linden makes it ideal to explore the city.

What really makes it unique are 2 things. 1. Situated on the river you can exit the hotel and walk to the Bundestag all along the river crossing the buzz of a capital, yet escaping into the beauty of calm and city life. 2. The hotel’s philosophy that your satisfaction is the centre of your experience. The restaurant Heat is incredibly friendly and efficient. Superb outside, riverside eating area. We were last week in a 5 Star “leading hotel of the world” and this 4 star hotel exceeded in almost all elements that matter - room, location, service. We did not feel like a number. We felt welcomed.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank markonbrands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RD_Berlin, Guest Experience Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear markonbrands, it is not often that we are almost out of words after receiving a review but we are! Thank you so much for your lovely words and compliments. We could not have wished for a kinder review or a better recommendation. Making our guests feel welcome is the core of what we do and I am so happy to read that this was the feeling you took enjoyed and took away with you. We would be delighted to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Stefanie, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews