We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Website misleading”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SensCity Hotel Berlin Spandau
Ranked #503 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 27 November 2011

The service staff seem to only be pleasant if you speak German. There were some problems with our stay and we needed to reprint a plane boarding pass, but the "business center" offered did not include a printer. The staff were not at all helpful to us when we were trying to solve the problem, or when we were looking for a nearby grocery store (a jabbing point in a vague direction was the best the girl could do).

The mattresses were lumpy and the pillows don't hold their shape. Worst night's sleep I've had in a long time.

Clean, quiet, a good twenty minute train ride to the centre of the city, though. (The nearest S-Bahn stop is at Sresow, on lines 3 or 75.) If you want to fit as much sight-seeing in as possible, you might want a hotel closer to the city. And if you don't speak German at all, skip it.

Room Tip: Only the higher-priced rooms have coffee- and tea-making facilities in the room. All rooms come wit...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for SensCity Hotel Berlin Spandau
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2011

Good hotel. Altough it is far away from the Berlin city centre. But Spandau has a nice city centre and there is even a shopping mall opposite the Berlin Spandau railwaystation. From there it is a 25 minutes railway trip to Berlin Zoo station. However,the nearest railwaystation is Stresow but this station is served by less trains. There is also a busstop near the hotel at Ruhlebener strasse. The hotel itself is good, my room was clean. The safe didn't work. The breakfast buffet is good, but if you want coffee you must order it. Internet is 5 euros for 24 hours but according to my travel agency it was free of charge. You can also rent a bike for 12 euros a day. The desk was unstaffed when I wanted to check out. There was even no one showing up when I rang the bell! So I left the hotel without checking out.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A.Brouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

we where going to a gig at the zitadelle so wanted somewhere close. we knew the hotel was a bit away from the city and where a little concerned that we would not be able to get to see much of Berlin centre due to this. BUT... the public transport in Berlin is so efficient, we need not have worried. The hotel was lovely, our room was better than some of the 4* hotels we have stayed in. Everything we needed was there, hairdryer, nice view of the garden, easy to find, clean, a comfortable bed, mini bar that actually had stuff in it! and even bathrobes (unusual for 3*). We paid for the breakfast which was very nice. The staff were helpful without being intrusive. The little bar was well stocked and sitting outside the front of the hotel for a night cap was very pleasant indeed. The area of Spandau if beautiful and we enjoyed a quiet meal at a lovely restaurant only a couple of bus stops away from the hotel. A bit out of the way but a great find and we will stay here again on our return to Berlin.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gillbrian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2007

Everything about this hotel was fine except for the front desk people. For some reason the man that checked me in and the man that checked me out were extremely rude. They never once smiled at me or tried to make me feel like a guest at a hotel. There were some problems with my stay and they never said sorry or tried to make anything better. I certainly didn't feel like I was at a hotel, more like I was at the DMV. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bextra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2006

Quiet, spotlessly clean hotel, very quiet and really good value for money. We were staying to go to athletics at the Olympic Stadium which is 2 stops away on the S-Bann. 10 minute walk to Spandau which has a pretty old town - there was a wine festival on while we were there - lots of different German wines and some interesting (!) bands playing... Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milly2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Spandau
Ibis Berlin Spandau
Ibis Berlin Spandau
#227 of 635 in Berlin
486 reviews
Spandau
Select Hotel Berlin Spiegelturm
Spandau
Hotel Lindenufer
Hotel Lindenufer
#238 of 635 in Berlin
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spandau
Herbst Hotel
Herbst Hotel
#418 of 635 in Berlin
20 reviews
Spandau
Hotel Benn
Hotel Benn
#339 of 635 in Berlin
65 reviews
Spandau
centrovital Hotel Berlin
centrovital Hotel Berlin
#170 of 635 in Berlin
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SensCity Hotel Berlin Spandau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SensCity Hotel Berlin Spandau

Address: Heidereuterstr. 37 - 38, 13597 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Spandau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #503 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $81 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SensCity Hotel Berlin Spandau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you like to live aside of the hassle? With the SORAT Hotel Berlin-Spandau you have found a quite, comfortable city hotel in the green west edge of the city, close to the old town Berlin-Spandau. The clou: Due to the convenient location every leisure guest will reach the big city life fast and our business guests the events to the fair grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SensCity Hotel Berlin Spandau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achat Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing