We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does not deserve 4 points rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte
Ranked #559 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Bad experience overall.
Went there for conference. Location is central and convenient, and people at the reception were nice. This ends the positive things about the hotel.
We stayed in the "Apartments", large suites in a separate buinding. First of all, there was no internet connection possiblity in the rooms, despite what was written on the website. Internet was free only in the lobby.
Restaurant and breakfast were quite poor. The room (ground floor, Apt. 1) was VERY noisy, it`s right on the street and has also some noisy neighbors. I was waken up several times in the middle of the night. The room is somehow old, the bathroom had dirty spots (nothing big, to be fair) and some long-expired cookies were in the room fridge. The WORST thing was an itchy substance present in all linens. My skin was slightly itching evey day as soon as I walked in. My colleague had the same experience. Since I have no allergies, that must have been sone low-quality product used for cleaning.
Overall everything seemed a bit run-down. It`s not very cheap, so I wouldn`t really go there again.

Room Tip: Avoid the apartments, try the regular rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stetir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2011

Single room was very roomy and ok-clean. Breakfast continental type and nothing to complain. Hotel location not bad at all. From Tegel airport about 25min, by bus to the Alexanderplatz and then by U-bahn 2 or 6. Free internet.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smiley1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Excellent location, clean, but they must fix their free wifi, it is unacceptable for business use to be disconnected every now and then. Please offer free wifi without advertisements.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spanougakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

reception staff was very friendly & efficient. we were checked in very quickly. room was very large, clean and comfortable, with a small dining table. bathroom was very spacious and clean. even though the room was facing road, room was not noisy. breakfast was good with many choices.
location was very convenient , which is close to the U bahn. few bus routes, which is linked to hot attractions are passing in front of the hotel. also there are few tourist hot spots in the vicinity, but i could not visit due to my pre-planned program.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelDan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

I didn´t expect to stay in a lavish location in central Berlin on my budget, but this was worse than expected. Booked an apartment to get a balcony and a bathtub, both wanted comforts that I don´t have at home.

On arrival the apartment looked more like a closed down hospital. The rooms were huge, but insanely ugly decorated. Tasteless furniture, a so called kitchen with nothing,but a sink and a minibar. The bathtub could never be used expect for very very late at night or early early morning as there was no hot water. Reception´s response to the lack of hot water was that we should just let it run for a few minutes and it would be ok. After 30 minutes of letting the water run we finally gave up.

No Wifi connection in the apartment building (not like it would have been much of an effort to set up a network there as well), the TV did not work even though we asked the reception on numerous occasions to look into it. The only response we got was the question: Is it plugged in, did you turn it on, etc. Promises were made that someone would look into it, but nothing more happened.

The breakfast, which is not included in the price (costs 6,50 Euro extra) is not worth the price. You get a basic breakfast of boiled eggs, something that resembled scrambled eggs and on a couple of occasions cold coffee. Various hams and some cheese, cereal and fruit as well. The staff however was very nice and the pastry was freshly baked each morning.

The location is very central though, a very short walk from Checkpoint Charlie, Brandenburger tor and the museums. The location is also very close to the U-Bahn. The staff was very helpful with locating things on the map, giving tips and advice. I would give the staff 5/5 if it wasn´t for the hot water and TV incidents. Do some more research and find another hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim_Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hilton Berlin
Hilton Berlin
#68 of 634 in Berlin
4,798 reviews
Mitte
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,960 reviews
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#126 of 634 in Berlin
797 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte

Address: Leipziger Str. 21, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #559 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $117 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kubrat Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing