We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,768)
Filter reviews
2,769 results
Traveller rating
1,097
1,215
338
81
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,097
1,215
338
81
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kosher breakfast kadewe department store shopping street around the corner excellent hotel mini bar business trip location is great hotel restaurant business hotel superior room zoo station comfortable hotel per day few minutes walk public transportation tegel airport
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 2,769 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Reception is excellent. One must not readily miss the breakfast. It is free and EXCELLENT. I have been to Berlin many times, stayed in many hotels, this is surely up there. PS: the evening meals are quite nice as well, but there are many restaurants close by. Close to many varied venues as well.

Room tip: Always enjoyed a King Bed
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Radop211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor_Linhart, Manager at Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Radop211, it was a pleasure being your host - glad to read that you did not only enjoy our services, but also our food and becerage offers. I am looking forward to your next stay already, just bear in mind to always book directly with the hotel or on our homepage, in order to get the best possible deal!

Kind regards and again thank you for staying with us,

Gregor Linhart Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Rooms are pure lush, reception area is grand. As it should be for the price, this is a high quality hotel for those that want that little extra, and its all here! Great surroundings, excellent food and breakfast, recommended for those looking for an upmarket hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AviemoreScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor_Linhart, Manager at Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Wow, thank you AviemoreScotland for this great, great feedback! It was a pleasure being your host and we can't wait to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre!

Thanks a million for your wonderful words for the team, I'll be happy to share your review with them. Hope to seeing you soon again, all the best,

Gregor Linhart
Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Everything about this hotel was perfect for us. Excellent location and fantastic service. We stayed for 3 nights and we couldn’t have asked for more. The pool, sauna, room service & bar was great. Thank you!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zislac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor_Linhart, Manager at Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Wow, thank you Zislac! Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your great, great review! I have already shared your comment internally, what a motivation for the entire team! Always keep in mind, that you only get the best deal, when booking directly with us or on our website.

All the best,

Gregor Linhart
Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

You can usually tell just how good your stay is going to be from check in. I walked in when one of the ladies at reception seemed to be heading to the back room and when she saw me she immediately walked back to the desk as her colleague was busy with another customer. This friendliness continued throughout my stay. The breakfast is as amazing as everyone else says. My room was bigger than expected (it was a small double) with plenty of space and even a small settee to lounge in. The bathroom was tiny but kept clean. The hotel gym is also pretty good (I usually judge how good based on whether they have a rowing machine or not:)). The sauna was also pretty good. I only wish there were doors on the shower cubicles in the locker rooms. All in all, a good hotel, close to the train station and a quick 20 mins from Tegel airport.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank DesertTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor_Linhart, Manager at Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Awesome review!! Thank you DesertLady2013!! It was great to have you with us and we can't wait to welcoming you back to Berlin. Thanks a million for your praise, I'm happy to read, that our new pool and spa area did meet your expectations.

The entire team is already looking forward to your next stay, so don't wait too long :-))

See you soon, kind regards from Berlin,

Gregor Linhart
Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Comfortable rooms and pleasant food for breakfast. Good customer service during the day with attentive staff. Great access to Tegel Airport - about 30 mins drive which is great for the start and finish of business meetings.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank misterchurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregor_Linhart, Manager at Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear misterchurst,
Thanks for staying with us and for this nice review.
Looking forward to be welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards from Berlin and on behalf of the entire Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre team.

Gregor Linhart
Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews