We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Feels like home !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arco Hotel
Ranked #278 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Feels like home !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2009

I arrived at the Hotel Arco on 14 June after a morning flight from London. Taking the short walk from the U Bahn to Hotel Arco, the walk made me feel like I was at home; birds chirping, leafy green trees and no traffic noise.. Nothing like London, which I had just arrived from !! I have stayed at Hotel Arco 2 times before, so knew exactly what to expect and I wasnt disappointed. Had a friendly welcome from the hostess and as usual, nothing was too much bother for her. My room on the 4th floor, was lovely and clean, peacefeul and quiet. The room had a tiny bathroom, but this was never a problem, it had everything I needed. The breakfast was lovely and exactly how I remembered it previously, a wide selectiopn of cold meats, lovely breads, fresh coffee, eggs and yoghurts. I had a lovely stay and to me, I would never consider staying anywhere else in Berlin.. Thank you so much !

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Musclebearnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    44
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
29
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2009

My partner and I stayed in the Arco for four nights on our first trip to Berlin. We booked the Arco in advance by email, and got a rate of 79 Euro per night, which we thought was quite a good deal.

As others have noted, the Arco is slightly worn around the edges but has compensating virtues. The location is very good, quite near the Ku'damm and Gedächtniskirche, and yet the street is quiet and the neighborhood homey. Our room was not elegant but had very high ceilings and opened onto the courtyard -- of all the places we stayed in Germany, the Arco was the quietest.

Friendly, helpful staff; cheap internet connection; good bikes available for rent. We'd stay in the Arco again.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jdwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
192 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2009

We spent almost one week in Arco Hotel.

We enjoy the hotel :
- room are clean and simple
- silent
- good breakfast
- helpfull and simpathatic staff

The location is very convenient, very close to the U2 metro line. It is easy to visit Berlin from the hotel with the public transportation.

I can definitively recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Well managed hotel, clean and quiet
  • Disliked — Room decoration is a bit limited
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TCARBONNEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2008

Good , small hotel. Helpful staff. Great location.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank ThomasGCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2008

I booked to stay at this hotel from 20-22 of Feb.
I had to cancel a couple of days beforehand & was told I would have to pay 80% of the cost if the room remained empty.
I rang the hotel on the 21st & asked if a room was available & was told the hotel was full.
I was still charged the 80% rate.
I feel this practise is very dishonest

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank patinthebush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Hotel Artim
Hotel Artim
#297 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Schoneberg
Quentin Design hotel
Quentin Design hotel
#298 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Sachsenhof
Hotel Sachsenhof
#197 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Ambiente Hotel
Ambiente Hotel
#346 of 634 in Berlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Schoneberg
Axel Hotel Berlin
Axel Hotel Berlin
#193 of 634 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arco Hotel

Property: Arco Hotel
Address: Geisbergstrasse 30, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
#74 Business Hotel in Berlin
#128 Family Hotel in Berlin
Price range (per night): $109 - $224
Hotel Class:3 star — Arco Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short 5 minute walk to 'Wittenbergplatz' and the KaDeWe, but on a small side street in a safe and treelined neighbourhood, ARCO hotel gives you the rare opportunity of enjoying big city life knowing that you can always retreat to a quiet corner of the world.The light and airy breakfast room serves a wonderful buffet from 7.00 to 11.00 a.m., also in the garden patio, if weather permits.The 23 comfortable bedrooms, all with a private bathroom, are also all equipped with hairdrier, TV, phone and safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arco Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing