We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 303
USD 278
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 203
USD 194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 260
USD 237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 239
USD 202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 244
USD 212
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 208
USD 170
AdinaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 385
USD 360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PLUS Berlin(Berlin)(Great Value!)
USD 101
USD 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall(Berlin)(Great Value!)
USD 212
USD 151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 668
USD 558
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (5,111)
Filter reviews
5,111 results
Traveller rating
2,660
1,758
449
170
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,660
1,758
449
170
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungedome viewcheckpoint charliemark brandenburg restaurantdeutscher domgreat locationdiamond memberbeautiful squarechocolate shopconcert hallwithin walking distancechristmas marketunter den lindenmuseum islandlarge hotelper daycheck point charlie
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 5,111 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Stayed in this hotel after coming off a Viking Elbe River Cruise, and it was very nice hotel, I have been in better, but for Berlin it was good. The hotel is located next to the old square which gives you good access to local eateries and shopping nearby. We were able to get to and from most attractions, such as the Brandenburg Gate, Checkpoint Charlie, the Holocaust Memorial really easily. I am glad we stayed at this location, just for this reason. The room was nice with normal amenities one would find in US Hilton Hotels. Something that you might notice is the showers are not like the ones we have in the US, they are most all hand showers with wall attachments for the shower head, and a small shower curtain, so be ready to use your hands (so to say) to get clean and wash off. The hotel's staff was very helpful, I asked the concierge to book a dinner reservation, and within 1 minute it was done. The front desk employees spoke good English and were very courteous. In the morning you find a very nice breakfast buffet on the 1st floor (2nd floor to US peeps) that even has a egg/omelet chef there if you are craving your favorite egg construction.
For those of you wanting to pick up some local beers and you wish to store them in your refrigerator in your room, call the front desk and ask for another refrigerator to be brought to your room, there is no space in their minibar fridge.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mg43man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We were delighted to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and enjoyed the hotel's central location. We hope to welcome you back with us some day. Thank you for your kind comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

it's a Hilton, so you know what to expect. the same furniture as there is elsewhere, there is nothing in the room that would make you think you were in Berlin. So it's the same brown carpet, etc. But it does mean that there is the same standard as elsewhere.
The room was large and clean, the sheets were clean, and the towels fluffy. There is coffee available in the room, no tea bags, and there were no wine glasses or any large glasses if you wanted to have a drink of wine from the Mini bar, only 2 small glasses. The pillows were also too fluffy for our liking, but they were quickly changed for something with neck support, so that was all good. The shower was a hit and miss affair with the water running hot then cold, and then back to hot without you having to touch the knobs. So it meant showering and washing hair as quickly as possible. The pool area was lovely, and so was the bar.
A welcome respite from the hustle and bustle of Berlin

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missycitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. We were pleased to read that your stay at the Hilton Berlin matched your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This was a beautiful hotel. Staff were very helpful. We felt very special staying here. The bar area was very nice-quite pricey and breakfast was great. It was very close to quite a lot of the sights. We would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dehnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for recommending the Hilton Berlin - we were delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great building, location, and many of the right elements were in place. However, the room didn't even have a proper shower. This is not acceptable and really the bare minimum for any half decent hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank John_LJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Not really sure what you refer to with your comment on the room not having a proper shower. Did you mention to our team that there was a problem?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I will start with my room. The air con didn’t work. The fan motor was so loud, but no air came out the vent. The shower was either bowling hot or freezing cold. The curtain had holes in them. The bed was so uncomfortable. And the bass noise coming from the basement nightclub, was still noticeable, and I was on the fourth floor. Now the Concierge of which their are 3. 2 of them were ok, but the third tall skinny old man wearing glasses, with the worst attitude I have ever came across. Everything I asked was a hassle, he spoke in the most condo-sending manner. So rude. The 4 reception staff that I spoke to, 3 were rude, 1 saying I couldn’t get a cash payout. 1 of them taking my credit card for pre authorisation and €200 in cash. What was that all about. I stayed at the hotel for 5 days, it’s location is great, so central. I walked to most places. But there was so many other hotels close by, that do have very helpful staff, like the Ritz, or the Sheraton. I would recommend you stay there over the Hilton.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ritchie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

I am very concerned to read your comments on your recent stay with us and apologize for this disappointing experience. Have you mentioned the shortcomings you were confronted with to our team? I would very much appreciate if you contacted us again directly, so we can ensure a proper follow-up on your complaints. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews