We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,230)
Filter reviews
5,230 results
Traveller rating
2,730
1,789
456
175
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,730
1,789
456
175
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge dome view deutscher dom mark brandenburg restaurant checkpoint charlie great location diamond member beautiful square chocolate shop concert hall within walking distance christmas market unter den linden museum island per day large hotel check point charlie
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 5,230 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Wonderful (historic) location, within easy walking distance of many tourist attractions. Good size rooms that appear well-maintained. Reasonably good breakfast, although some of the staff (i.e. those with customer-interface roles behind the omelette counter) might need to improve on their basic English language skills.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thanks for your feedback - we will work on our English and hope to welcome you back soon, so we can demonstrate the progess made! We are pleased to hear that overall you have enjoyed the hotel and the services provided by our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Excellent location and a very good hotel, except that WiFi in room charge is high, and the breakfast buffet had no Danish Pastries. Staff friendly and helpful. some rooms are very distant from elevators.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rhoads793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back at the Hilton Belrin soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

room was good size, bathroom pretty good, but the best is the service. Outstanding. Bar area very comfortable and food is pretty good too. The concierge comes highly recommended. My room was on the dome side and this may be noisy but very light

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bernd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

What a nice compliment for our entire team and especially our concierge! Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We stayed in Hilton Berlin for 4 nights. It was pleasant stay from many standpoints.
Location is ideal – center of the city, even the U-Bahn (underground train) station next to the hotel named “Stadtmitte” - town center. Walking distance to most of Berlin's sightseeings, Friedrichstrasse with its' luxury shops, few blocks to famous Checkpoint Charlie, etc.
Room was comfortable, well equipped for business needs – glass office table to put a laptop..
Comfortable bedding. The room was really quiet, even though it was facing relatively busy street, not a single noise came through. Stuff is friendly and helpful. There are bars, restaurants and couple of breakfast places in the vicinity. Next time in Berlin – Hilton will definitely be my choice

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lbtravel_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Stayed for 2 nights, and thoroughly enjoyed both the stay and the centrality of the location. You're a block from Friedrich Strasse and 4 blocks from Checkpoint Charlie, with other sites in relative walking distance. If you're looking to take in the major focal points of Berlin, this is absolutely the place to start. Room was quite comfortable, we had an amazing view of the Gendarmenmarkt from our window. Business center was top notch and a great service to us during our trip. Staff on arrival was extremely helpful and courteous, eager to point out the locations of main attractions and offered things to see. Breakfast was a very good selection and worthwhile.

The negatives were minor but notable. Getting valet service on checkout for our car was more than a 30-minute wait, which was indicative that they weren't staffed to handle (one employee handling this). The Concierge acted as if he couldn't be bothered with guests on more than one occasion. Lastly, a major tip here: Stay with your luggage despite what the employees state, and follow it to your room. We let the staff deliver our bags and discovered an item missing to our dismay. Fortunately, it was of only minor value, but it was a definite black mark on the experience of the hotel.

Would definitely stay again, thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, most of the staff, amenities, location, and those elements made our stay a great one despite the incident.

Room Tip: Request Gendarmenmarkt view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thesuburbanites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja_Tuccio, Executive Secretary at Hilton Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thanks for your feedback. While we were pleased to hear that overall you were satisfied with your stay, we have of course also noted the points which were not up to par and will of course follow up on these.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews