We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,027)
Filter reviews
2,027 results
Traveller rating
682
942
294
68
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
942
294
68
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramada hotelgreat locationtv towertrain stationcity breakfew minutes walkalexander platztea and coffee making facilitiesschonefeld airportmuseum islandbreakfast was excellentshort breakvery nice hotelhotel barjunior suitechristmas marketgreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,027 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed in H4 for 5 nights during our first visit in Berlin. Really loved the hotel: it was quiet, breakfast very good, lots to choose from. The reception workers very kind and helpful. Location very nice, just a few minutes from Alexanderplatzt Station. Would definately stay here again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirsi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h-hotelscom, Online Reputation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Kirsi,

Many thanks for sharing a lovely feedback of your recent stay with us and our future guests. We are happy that you had a pleasant time at our modern hotel located in the heart of Berlin and experienced an attentive service. Please come back soon and enjoy another great abidance with us.

Kind regards,

Your team from the H-Hotels //
Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Nice hotel, 5 minute walk from the Alexanderplatz station. Rooms are clean and comfortable, handy charging station at reception for phones. Bar is nice. Breakfast at €17 is a little expensive in my opinion as there isnt the widest variety of choice.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aculhane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h-hotelscom, Online Reputation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Berlin and for giving us a super feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed a pleasant time with us and appreciated our conveniences. We would like to take the opportunity and let you know that you can actually save money on the breakfast if you book it in advance and even on the day of arrival. We would be pleased to welcome you back again soon for another lovely abidance.

Best regards,

Your team from the H-Hotels //
Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

worst sleep ever at this hotel - the pillows were really bad - not sure what they even were i think they were meant to have pillow case on them too.. really poor - standard of the cleaning was really poor too - nice bathroom but thats it .. reception staff were good though - just wish they had spent more money of the pillows and bed

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h-hotelscom, Online Reputation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Matt,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We deeply regret that our pillows affected your sleep and that the cases obviously were missing which is really unusual and as a matter of course not acceptable. Hopefully you have immediately informed our front desk team about the issue and to bring you additional pillows to make you feel more comfortable. Furthermore we apologize for the deficient tidiness in your room as it certainly isn’t part of our norm standard and usual neatness. Please be assured that your criticism will surely be discussed during our next staff meeting to improve our service features and attention in every aspect. We imploringly hope that you will give us another chance to convince you of our general excellent hospitality like many other guests.

Kind regards,

Your team from the H-Hotels //
Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

I had the worst experience ever:
1) the room smelt like smoke - people have been smoking in the room for sure and it hasn't been cleaned
2) Airco wasn't working and I had WINTER blankets - I had to sleep under my own scarf because the blankets were too hot
3) I forgot my watch and a toy-shark in the hotel. I know where I left them and the house keeping "couldn't find it" when I called for it.

Worst experience, would not recommend. I paid 300EUR for two nights which was not worth it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank ambergoedhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h-hotelscom, Online Reputation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Amber,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Berlin. Regretfully we have to realize though that your experiences were disappointing and didn't match your idea of a pleasant abidance. Right after reading your assessment we immediately checked on your lost property again but unfortunately we still don't have better news for you. Neither a watch nor a shark toy were found in your room and handed over for storage by our cleaning team as the usual procedure desires. We can understand your frustration about the loss very well and we deeply apologize for the uncomely situation, especially since we always handle our guest’s lost property very carefully. Furthermore we are sorry that you were allocated a smoking room and that the air con obviously wasn't working properly. It's a pity that you haven't informed us about the issues already on site where we would have had the chance to immediately react by changing your room and maybe bringing you just a duvet cover for better comfort. Our highest priority is to satisfy our guests expectations and we hope that we can change your point of view during a future visit at one of our H-Hotels.

Kind regards,

Your team from the H-Hotels //
Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at the H2 hotel whilst on a short city break to Berlin. The location for anyone using the train to travel from the airport, as it is less than a 5 minute walk from Alexanderplatz station. The staff were all very friendly and tried to be as helpful as they could. The room was very clean, albeit quite basic. The heating seemed to be on permanently even after switching it off, which made it slightly uncomfortable, but it was easy enough to open a window I suppose. My only slight grumble was that we left our do not disturb sign on the door and told staff that we did not want our room cleaned whilst popping out to get food, but when we came back our request had been ignored and our room cleaned anyway. There was also no safe in the room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a well situated and basic place to stay on a short break to Berlin!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank rachelchlyons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h-hotelscom, Online Reputation Manager at H4 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear achelchlyons,

Thanks a lot for reviewing your recent and pleasant stay at our H2 Hotel. We appreciate your kind feedback and great rating although we are sorry for the mentioned inconveniences regarding to our cleaning team which we absolutely understand. Your meaningful words will certainly be discussed internally as we are constantly working on improvements of our service and hospitality. We would also like to take the opportunity and let you know that at our reception we actually have a variety of deposit boxes available for our guest's valuables to be used free of charge. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon for an even more enjoyable abidance.

Kind regards,

Your team from the H-Hotels //
Linda Prutz - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews