We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Berlin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #57 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great place to stay in Berlin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

A good location in Berlin, close to the Museums, excellent breakfast, very nice spacious room, very pleasant staff. I would certainly go back again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    361
    70
    16
    6
See reviews for
75
441
50
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

I just came back from a great 5 days trip to Berlin, and I must admit that part of my satisfaction is definitely due to the perfect stay at the Cosmo hotel.
From the moment we checked in to when we left, we received outstanding customer service and totally trusted the knowledgeable staff at the reception desk for tips on the city and its restaurants and venues.
The room was comfortable and well equipped, with super comfy beds and plenty of space. Amazing breakfast- one of the things I always pay lots of attention whenever I am in a hotel-, with great variety and lots of fresh options. Generally speaking, a modern, clean space with a relaxed atmoshere, walking distance to lots of places and 2 minutes from a metro station. The only things I would improve would be the gym- really tiny and dark- and the lack of international channel's options on telly. I would most definitelty recommend this hotel and would consider going back during any future visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quite as away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDJ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

A very nice small and cosy hotel in a quite neighbourhood of Berlin, just near the Mitte centre.
Just opposite the metro with a very good line (U2) and in walking distance of all the museums.
The rooms are a little small, but the bathroom is really big and comfortable.
I have to mention the front desk staff! They were all of them very friendly, polite and well aware
of the city facilities, the events and the transporation. Very professionnal indeed!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

The stay was amazing. The hotel was perfectly placed and very reasonable - 233 euros for two nights for two people including breakfast. As soon as I entered the hotel and met the reception team I knew our stay would be good. The hotel was immaculate. The smiles on the faces of the staff when they greated us were very sincere. They made us feel weclome, asked where we were from, first time in belrin etc. They upgraded us to a junior suite without hesitation. A great start. I just loved the room, spacious, well equipped,contemporary. 5 star room without a doubt. The view was perfect from our corner suite. The bed was large and very comfy. Lots of hanging space, mini bar etc. The bar and the restuarant was very modern, cool music playing in the backbground - just a perfect vibe. The hotel was very relaxed and all the staff super friendly. I just loved the late breakfast until 2pm and the late check out at 2pm. Why can't all hotels operate a more relaxed policy like this. The team at reception were the most helpful I've ever met in a hotel, recommending and booking restuarants, organising site seeing tickets and other requests. My thanks to them for making my stay just the best ever. I dont think I've ever given a full 10 out of 10 for a hotel review. This is the first. I will be rebooking when I revisit berlin

Room Tip: they were all good from what I could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We booked our stay at COSMO over New Years and got a good deal considering how expensive some of the hotels are in Berlin around this time.
The hotel is just outside of some of the more major attractions, but close enough to easily walk to all the museums (very close) and Brandenburg Gate as well as Potsdamer Platz (maybe 15-20 minute walk). Subway station is just across the street which will also take you to Potsdamer Platz in no time.
The hotel is very modern without being too modern (=still comfortable!). Breakfast was included in our deal and I highly recommend it, even if you have to pay a little extra. Great buffet and eggs to order, fresh ingredients from local organic farmers.
The room we had was great and well insulated, which is nice as it's on a potentially busy street.
Hotel staff was always friendly and happy to help. Free WiFi only in the lobby, that's a bummer.

Room Tip: Higher up is always good, hotel is located on a busy street but the rooms were well sound insulated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,603 reviews
Mitte
Arcotel John F
Arcotel John F
#70 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,364 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novum Select Hotel Berlin The Wall
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#11 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#13 of 634 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Spittelmarkt 13, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price range (per night): $138 - $295
Hotel Class:4 star — COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosmo Hotel Berlin Mitte is a newly opened member of Design Hotels TM. It is the perfect urban retreat for travelers who appreciate individualized style, design and hospitality. It caters for business and leisure travelers alike.Located between Alexander Platz and Potsdamer Platz and Friedrichstrasse. The underground station U2 Spittelmarkt is in front of the hotel.At the Cosmo, the guest experience is all about comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing