We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent staying!”
Review of Berlin Habitat

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berlin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Berlin Habitat
Ranked #78 of 351 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent staying!”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

stayed in the parkview grand suit for 4 nights and it was absolutely excellent. Stefan was very nice and a helper. We had every thing that we need in the apt especially in the kitchen. The apt was very clean, it was a really nice apartment with a great view also the building was clean and nice. The location was absolutely great! close to a train station and very close the shops area and restaurants. We had a wonderful time there and when we'll visit Berlin again will defiantly come back!
thanks for every thing :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nili a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    25
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
45
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We had a wonderful stay in the apartment. The location is excellent with good quality restaurants and shops in close proximity. The apartment is lovely and very comfortable. All the rooms are nice and spacious and it was great to have so much wardrobe space in the bedroom (and hangers!). The owners were very welcoming and stored our luggage as we had a late flight (this was very much appreciated). Overall, we thought the apartment was of a really high standard and we would heartily recommend this wonderful apartment to others..

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbieEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Vradim, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We were looking for an apartment for a week of summer vacation in Berlin. Found Berlin hanbitat on the internet and choose the Parkview studio. I had a chance to view it on a business trip and it seemed OK.
After 4 days here (still have 2 days to go!) we can conclude:
Service (Stephan Hiller)- very good and welcoming
Appartment - nice, a lot of light (a whole wall is windows), , very nice small balcony looking on the park , furnished with Ikea stuff - nice and light colored. The bed is comftable, lots of closet space.
Bathroom OK, a little dated.
Everything is as on the internet site - look at the pictures there.
We bought food at the nearby supermarket, and had breakfast on the balcony, in the morning sun - wonderful!.
Also afternoon coffee and a glass of wine there, looking at the trees.
The erea is very much alive, young people lying on the grass in the park, nice resturants in the street just behind the building, U-bahn very close.

recommended for couples. We will come back soon

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoritK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Friends and I stayed here for the New Year's celebration and it couldn't have been more perfect. All of us were more than satisfied with the accommodations. Very clean, comfortable. The location was great...close to Mitte but the street we were on was not so bustling that we couldn't get sleep. Close to the U-bahn. Darling little bakery below where we always ate breakfast. Romantic restaurant just outside in the park where we enjoyed a glass (or two or three) of Riesling every night. We stayed for four days over the New Year holiday and found the room to be several hundred Euros cheaper than nearby hotels and of course, since it is an apartment, we had more space! We enjoyed the free internet so we could post our adventures on Facebook every night. This was really a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skrousseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
1,205 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 682 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2010

We had six wonderful nights in Berlin, staying in the Sepia apartment and it couldn't have been better. Right from the start all of my emails with the owner to arrival went smoothly. On arrival we were shown around the apartment, given a map and suggestions for grocery shopping, eating out, how to contact the owner if there were any problems during our stay, and there weren't.

There is free fast WIFI, the kitchen has everything that you need (no dishwasher), and there are even a few essentials provided like coffee grinds, sugar, salt, etc.
The bed was very comfortable and it was lovely and quiet at night, so we had great nights sleep, ready for our daily explorations.

The view from the living room overlooking a park was fantastic, with Alexander Platz in the distance, it was great not to be looking onto another apartment block. We made ourselves right at home stocking up the kitchen, there are 2 groceries stores close by, S- and U-Bahn stations within a short walk, and fabulous museums.

We would highly recommend a visit to the Silent Heroes Memorial Centre which is within 10 minutes walk of the apartment and also the German History Museum on Museum Island.
Mitte is a wonderful location to stay in, this was our first visit to Berlin and very happy with all of our choices, I highly recommend staying in an apartment and living the life, and 'Berlin Habitat' did all that for us, hope to return to Berlin some day.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Hotel AMANO
Hotel AMANO
#104 of 634 in Berlin
1,522 reviews
Mitte
Novalis Hotel
Novalis Hotel
#359 of 634 in Berlin
86 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Mitte
#111 of 634 in Berlin
1,808 reviews
Mitte
Hotel MANI
Hotel MANI
#46 of 634 in Berlin
581 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#12 of 634 in Berlin
2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berlin Habitat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berlin Habitat

Property: Berlin Habitat
Address: Brunnenstr. 193, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 351 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berlin Habitat offers distinguished furnished apartments in Berlin Mitte. Our flats include holiday apartments, vacation rentals, corporate rentals, short term rentals, monthly rentals and executive suites. All apartments have been carefully chosen at top locations with great restaurants, cafes, 24 hour shopping, galleries and convenient transportation. Museums Island, Hackescher Markt, Alexanderplatz, Reichstag and Spree River are all in walking distance. The Parkview units, located at Veteranenstrasse are directly facing the Weinbergspark and have stunning views. Other locations include Rochstrasse, Leipziger Strasse, Pflugstrasse und Granseer Strasse. We have friendly and multi-lingual staff available. Our prices are all inclusive and additional services can be supplied upon request. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing