We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great budget, clean, close to main attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel One Berlin-Bellevue
Ranked #178 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

spend 3 nights here with a friend of mine, yes the rooms are small but they are stylish and comfy. even though it's locaction is close to the central station it is quiet at night thanks to good isolation.
the breakfast was amazing and staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleKa26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 74 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

I was very happy I chose this hotel, because you cannot possibly get better value for this price. It is very relaxing, and is located in a nice area not far away from the Central Station and major sites like Brandenburg Gate and Richstag. It's a completely new property with great and innovative design, especially I liked the "fireplace" on the TV screens in the lobby and the rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. People who stay there are mostly business travelers. Very nice breakfast for cheap price, and this price also includes the use of wifi. The only minus was: the towels weren't changed every day, so rather put them on the floor if you want clean ones. Other than that, everything else was perfect. Every night I couldn't wait to return to my Berlin home, and if I ever return back to Berlin this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel7837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Up to date, modern design in spartan (no coffe pot, no iron, no telephone, no cupboard, no drawers) accomodation at a reasonable price. Great for the short stay road road warrior. Wifi in the room free with buffet breakfast rate, free in the lobby. Good German buffet breakfast, fresh fruit, salami, cheese, etc. Only sandwiches available after breakfast. Lobby spacious enough for informal meetings, bar on site. Excellent staff, arrived 9:00am after a transatlantic flight and was allowed check in before the official 3:00pm time without fuss. Responsive and helpful on all other ocassions. Not a lot happening in the immediate vicinity. Bus stop ouside with link to Tegel Airport

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAJ51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

I stayed in this beautiful hotel last year and this year in March and I enjoyed both times very much. It is within walking distance from the central station (15 mins) and just a few minutes away from the station Bellevue. The people at the reception are friendly and helpful and the rooms are very modern and beautiful and also very quiet! You are in a quiet part of the city but very close to the city. Breakfast can be added for 7 or 8 Euros and contains everything you would want for a good breakfast.

Will definitely come back when in Berlin the next time!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelQueen1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Does what it says on the tin. Chose this particular location for it's proximity to where the TransMediale conference was taking place, which was a big plus. Never having been to Berlin, I, the one not attending conference, thought being close to the park and in a neighborhood would give me a good feel for the city. Maps can be deceiving though, and this has nothing to do with the motel/hotel, but Berlin is built on a HUGE scale. My leisurely stroll through the park to the shopping district took HOURS. And I'm a big-time walker. The public transport is great but people that want something more touristy on their doorstep should look for another location.

As a motel/hotel, can't be faulted. Good to be in a newer place, as it didn't have any signs of wear or tear. As mentioned in the title, they get things right. Comfy beds, great bathroom. Don't expect a gourmet continental breakfast - the juice out of a machine tasted funny to me (my fault for trying it) and the "fresh" fruit salad had to have come out a bag, having been processed some long, long time ago but the breads, meats & cheeses were edible.

Oh yeah, I guess it's better to buy the breakfast & internet together as some package when booking - I think it was just like 7.50 Euro per person but for what some places charge for Wi-Fi it's worth it (and the breakfast wasn't that bad)

Would stay again if back in the city. Great chain/concept & new ones were sprouting up everywhere.

Nice feel to the place & friendly staff. Convenient for the tram/rail.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjscoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Moabit
Motel One Berlin-Hauptbahnhof
Schoneberg
Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten
Kreuzberg
Motel One Berlin Mitte
Motel One Berlin Mitte
#168 of 633 in Berlin
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Moabit
IntercityHotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Mitte
Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt
Charlottenburg
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
Pestana Berlin Tiergarten
#51 of 633 in Berlin
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Berlin-Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Berlin-Bellevue

Address: Paulstr. 21, 10557 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Moabit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $111 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Berlin-Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new centrally located Motel One Berlin-Bellevue will welcome its guests in the immediate vicinity of the historical Schloss Bellevue, the central office of the German Federal President. The beautiful Spree riverside lies only a short hop away and invites you for a walk through the Tiergarten or to the significant government district. Due to the nearby suburban station "Bellevue", a good transportation connection to all cardinal points of Berlin such as the famous Hauptbahnhof, the well-known Zoologischer Garten as well as the international airport Tegel and the renowned exhibition grounds can be guaranteed. No matter if you visit Berlin for a business trip or are on holiday, the Motel One Berlin-Bellevue and the charming small pubs, offering culinary drinks and dishes, the Motel One Berlin-Bellevue is the best place to be during your stay in Berlin. All our rooms are equipped with a comfortable double bed, flat screen TV, WIFI, air conditioning as well as a bathroom in dark granite / glas optic with monsoon shower, hair dryer and toilet. The One Lounge is lobby, cafeteria and bar in one. Here you find everything to make your stay more comfortable at Motel One: a lot of room and light, friendly service, appealing design, snug couches as well as always freshly brewed cappuccino, tasty snacks, assorted wine, drinks and nice music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Motel One Berlin-Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing