We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel apartment, good location, recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #18 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, UK
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb hotel apartment, good location, recommended.”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This is a brilliant apartment hotel. My other half and I stayed for 2 nights and were upgraded to a 1-bed apartment upon check-in. The apartment was a good size, very clean and modern, well equipped kitchenette, etc. The only reason I gave this a 4 for comfort was because the air con didn't seem to work and it was quite hot, but there was a simple solution - open the window! Otherwise this was perfect. Staff were really helpful and friendly, restaurant was good, very pleasant stay - and very reasonable price!

The hotel is located about 5-10 mins walk from Hauptbahnhof station, and then another 5 mins or so to the heart of the tourist attractions.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Andozer,

Thank you for your comments and recommendations on Tripadvisor. We are all happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is good to see that the team looked after you whilst you were in Berlin. I would also like to thank you for your feedback regarding the air condition. I have already passed it on to our maintenance department.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to accomodate you soon again.

Kind regards and Happy Easter celebrations,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin
Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,635
    694
    79
    17
    6
See reviews for
644
940
93
426
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We returned from Berlin last night and felt I had to write a review.
We went for 3 nights B&B with easyjet as a city break for me and my partner. We stayed in a studio apartment which was fantastic - it was very spacious and modern with a good sized bathroom, a separate sitting and kitchen area and a bedroom area separated by a small partition. We also had a balcony with a table and chairs and view of the TV Tower and Berlin Dome Cathedral. The room had everything you could need.

The breakfast was fantastic and much better than I have experienced in other city hotels around Europe.

We travelled to the hotel by train from the airport to the Hauptbahnhof and then a ten minute walk to the hotel, and the same on the way back. We also made use of the Berlin Welcome Card sold by the hotel to use the trains in the city from either the Hauptbahnhof or Friedrichstrasse, when our feet got tired. This card also gives 25% discount at many tourist attractions.

I'd recommend the Adina to singles, couples, families and business travellers.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor with a balcony and views of the TV Tower and Berliner Dom. Breakfa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LandD2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear LandD2009,

Thank you so much for the time you have taken to write your comments on Tripadvisor. The Adina Team enjoyed your positive remarks on our product, food and service.

We all look forward to welcoming you back here in the near future.

For now we wish you happy easter celebrations.

Kind regards

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin
Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This was our 5th visit to Berlin & we chose the Adina Hauptbanhof after TA research, The 2011 TA Winners Plaque on the outside wall was well deserved.

We booked our flight plus room, for 3 nights, via Easyjet Holidays - and we were delighted with the location of the hotel, the facilities in the room, the friendliness & professionalism of staff plus an extensive, delightful buffet breakfast. The room was large, spotlessly clean, with a contemporary en suite and comfortable bed. Our view from the window was an inner courtyard - but other rooms had external views.

The Hotel has a nice swimming pool - a very decent gym, with sturdy equipment - and a sauna. We never used the restaurant - but the food/prices looked good. We did have 'end of evening' night caps sat in the comfy leather armchairs in the classy bar area. We missed the daily 'Happy Hour' from 5 to 7 each evening when prices were very keen.

The Adina Hauptbanhof is a 10 minute stroll to Freidrichstrasse - Berlin's equivalent to (say) Oxford St, London. From Friedrichstrasse you can walk to most of the major sites in Berlin. Also off this street are loads of restaurants, bars, cafes, fast food outlets & shops to suit all pockets. As we were in Berlin to spend time with friends, and have done most of the Berlin tourist sites - we visited the nearby Natural History museum, 200 yds from the Adina, containing a great Dinosaur exhibition and huge Hairy Mammoth. On our last day in Berlin we ate Lunch, next to the river, in the sunshine at Koepenick Castle in the East of the City.

The Adina is suitable for couples, business travellers or families. Its lounge area, pool, gym, bar & restaurant compare to a good 4* Hotel. The washing machine, cooker, fridge, tea/coffee making facilities, etc. allow those on a budget to obtain even further value for money.

As a big fan of The Circus Hotel (TA's #1 Berlin Hotel) I did not expect the Adina to be as good. Both Hotels - are contemporary, spotlessly clean, welcoming, non 'stuffy' and offer excellent value for their location.

On my next visit to Berlin I will happily stay at either.

Danke to all the Adina Hauptbanhof.

Room Tip: Some rooms appeared to have balconies/views. I would imagine a top floor Room could have spectacula...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taff37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear taff37,

many thanks for taking your time to give us such a detailed and positive response to your recent stay at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof. Your comments about your experiences and recommendations are greatly appreciated and the team thanks you for the kind gestures. On your next visit to Berlin we would certainly give you the opportunity to enjoy the great views from our upper floors with balcony if the availibility allows. Please do not hesitate to contact me in advance.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Hello,

We stayed here for four nights in March 2012 in the cheapest type of apartment.

Positives:

o Good location about 5 minutes walk from the metro and close to supermarkets (which are very good value). Within easy walking distance to part of the Berlin Wall.
o Lovely big room with good decoration, microwave (with grill), table to eat at, kettle, safe, cutlery included. Heating or air conditioning worked very well and the room was cleaned daily to a good standard. Double glazing so relatively quiet even facing the square.
o Friendly staff that spoke excellent English and helped us with directions.
o We paid 82 Euros a night which we think is extremely good value (compared with London/Paris etc).
o There is a swimming pool and sauna that you can use for free if you are a guest.

Neutral:

o The breakfast was 19 Euros if bought on the day or 15 Euros in advance which seems a bit expensive. However, as you have a kitchenette then there is no need for it unless you feel very lazy! Note that the smallest kitchenette does not have a washing machine or cooker; however microwave, kettle and toaster are supplied as well as free coffee and tea.
o Not a big issue for most people, but the TV did not have a Spanish or Italian channel that would be nice for some visitors. There were 3 or 4 channels in English.
o The WiFi is not free but at only 3.5 Euros for 3 hours it is fine.

We would certainly return to this hotel as it really was excellent.

Regards,

Jonathan and Lorena

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan_smoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Dear Jonathan and Lorena,

The Team at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hauptbahnhof are delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay in Berlin. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments.Thank you also for your positive remarks on the teams great english, how helpful they are and their friendliness. In reference to your constructive notes regarding our breakfast price range I would like to explain that the prices we offer are market average in our area and with our fellow competitors. We also offer a breakfast box to go for Euro 4,80,- with a coffee or tea if a whole buffet is not desired. Please rest assure that we look at points you made to improve our service in future.

We are already looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightEntertainment
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Lovely hotel, close to the main train station but not too close so no noise problems, fantastic room and hotel amenities. Very helpful staff. Decor perfect and immaculately clean. Pool and spa available. Breakfast buffet 20 euros...a huge selection. Much better value than the breakfasts to be found in the local restaurants/cafes.
For the price you will not find better.
The majority of reviews are accurate.
Faultless accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleMoRollyPollies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABHBSchmid, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear LittleMoRollyPollies,

Thank you so much for your short and significant feedback on Tripadvisor. We are pleased that you had a great overall experience during your recent stay with us. The Adina Team look forward to welcoming you back some day.

All the very best and kind regards,

Sinaida Schmid
General Manager
Adina Apartment Hotel
Berlin Hauptbahnhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#9 of 634 in Berlin
2,207 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#14 of 634 in Berlin
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price range (per night): $146 - $357
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing