We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Ranked #17 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Tenerife
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The apartments are in a fantastic location, very close to berlins main train station which means you can get anywhere very easily.

There is a nice Italian restaurant close by, go early though as they run out quickly. The hotel restaurant was very quiet when we visited and a little over priced.

Swimming pool and facilities were brilliant.

Only 1 small problem, there was no hair dryer in the room?

Overall a really good place to stay. We will stay there again when we go this year.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,560
    673
    74
    13
    5
See reviews for
602
909
88
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Midlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel from 25th January 2012 to Friday 27th January 2012 and it was a pleasant experence. The hotel is so close to the Train Station (Berlin Hauptbahnhof) which has restaurants, shops and a tourist centre for all the questions you need answering. When we arrived, check in was simple and they had already taken note of my request of a lower floor and twin room having emailed the hotel prior to arriving. Also, my mum does not use the lifts so they accomodated our request and ensured we could use the stairs freely, although not all staff were aware of this and a few times the door to the stairs would get locked but they sorted this once informed. The room itself was immaculate. It was so clean, and I have nothing to fault. The beds were comfy, and luxury bedding. The bathroom was clean and shower was so hot and powerful (perfect after a cold day out!). The apartment had a hairdryer, iron. My apartment room also had full kitchen facilities, and a microwave which was handy. A fridge was also good. The variety was fab for breakfast, including cereal, sausages, bacon, eggs, pastries, cold meats, cheese, yoghurts and much more. We happen to be there when the hotel celebrated australia day, and luckily had australian champagne complimentary at breakfast, and desserts such as mud pie and pavlova. The pool area and sauna looked lovely although we didnt get a chance to use them. They also provide a complimentary internet service, with a fast speed connection to a computer near reception to use at your leisure which was really good. Staff were friendly and accomodating. The restaurant aldo had nice food and the bar drinks were good too, we had a cocktail at happy hour and well worth it. I would definately recommend this hotel for your stay in Berlin, and I can fully appreciate why they are ranked 9th best in Berlin, Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonny206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stayed in a double room in the fifth floor, the room was large, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The staff was very kind, always willing to help, especially in the restaurant area. Breakfast is delicious and we had a lovely meal at night where I ate linguini with king prawns that were absolutely wonderful. I fully recommend this hotel, it is close to the main train station and a 10 minute walking distance to main sights in Berlin.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerri k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Had a small apartment in front of the lift. Initially I thought it might busy with people traffic but it wasn't.
The apartment was on the top floor with a balcony that you can sit out for two. It has a fabulous view towards the city.
The apartment was nicely designed and compacted. Slept very well in that great double bed. The bedroom section has a huge sliding wardrobe with security box. It has also a small flat screen tv.
The lounge area has a long sofa to lounge in with a huge flat screen tv.
The small kitchen area has a small cooking station with limited cooking pots for cooking. It didn't really bother us. We just use them for breakfast and take takeaway home and eat them at the small dinning table for two.
Theres even a working desk which is huge.
The bathroom was huge with nice toiletries. There was a shower with no bath.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
We hired bikes from them which were new and great fun and easy to use.
One morning, We used the small swimming pool which is about 14m in length. I think it's good for two swimming the length of the pool. More than that, it would feel crowded. There were many loungers around the pool.
10mins walk to the Berlin gate and a bit more to the main train station. About 15-20mins to other areas with eating places.
We had a good deal on the apartment via ebookers. Would love to return to stay if we return to Berlin.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kakiayam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Connecticut
Level Contributor
230 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Outstanding location, upgraded room, quiet for sleeping, terrific pool .... sauna, a bit noisy. Staff was most accomodating!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,526 reviews
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#12 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte
Address: Platz vor dem Neuen Tor 6, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price range (per night): $78 - $350
Hotel Class:4 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 20 minute drive from Berlin Tegel Airport, Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte is a 4-star hotel boasting an indoor pool, gym and air-conditioned apartments with a modern design. It is beside Berlin’s Natural History Museum and only a 10-minute walk from Berlin Central Station. Naturkundemuseum Underground Station is a 4-minute walk away, providing a direct connection to Checkpoint Charlie. On site private car parking is available for guests. The hotel's restaurant Alto is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner serving light snacks, breakfast buffets and a large selection of wines. Adina’s courtyard terrace is open in warm weather. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing