We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for business travellers but not for shoppers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Ranked #61 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2012

The hotel is great for business travellers as the internet is free, rooms are spacious. Location is not for shoppers as the hotel is located to the east from the Berlin center, about 20-30 minutes by taxi. It is quite far from Tegel airport also. The bathroom in the suite has both shower booth and bath_tub and quite spacious. It is a very good value for money as we paid 100 euros for a suite room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hulan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 843 of 2,610 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed in the hotel last Saturday. We booked this "secret hotel" at the last minute. The weekend in berlin was a present for our Dad. When we arrived on the friday they had no record of our reservation for two rooms and so they went to the office to check. When they came back they informed us there had been an error with the booking system, the rooms should not still have been on sale with the third party website and that the hotel had been fully booked for a week so they had no space or us on either night We were asked to wait in the lobby area for 30 mins while they tried to sort something out. We decided to go and have a coffee in their sky cafe while we waited.
They eventually came up to tell us that they had booked us into another hotel close by. We asked if it was also 4 star and and of just as high a standard. They assured it was and that we were unhappy that they did have space the following night. They paid for the taxi to the new hotel. When we got there we were by disappointed as the hotel and facilities were no comparison to that on offer in the 4 star superior andels. We immediately informed reception that we were only staying one night and asked that they call andels to confirm we would be returning the following morning. They initially said this was not possible as we were now booked with them for 2 nights. After we insisted we were leaving they said they could not call and so we had to call andels ourselves.
We were severely inconvenienced by then having to make our own way back to andels the following day and this took up valuable time in our short weekend. When we arrived back at he hotel there was no apology or any offer of further compensation. The hotel itself is excellent but overall it is let down by the unfriendly service throughout this business focused hotel.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank byrdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andelsBerlin, Front Office Manager at Vienna House Andel's Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for having given us the pleasure of welcoming you as our guest at andel´s Hotel Berlin.

Thank you for taking the time telling us about your experience during your stay. We appreciate the feedback our guests in matter of our quality. Only in the dialogue with you we can examine our achievement and extend our service permanently.

We do apologize for the inconveniences occurred which are not up to our usual standards. It is our commitment to provide only the best in service and personal attention. We will communicate your complaint to our team and especially to the reservation department. Please be insured that we will do everything to avoid this inaccuracies in the future.

Whenever you return to Berlin, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the andel’s Hotel Berlin. In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime.

Your team of andel’s Hotel Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Great hotel, super modern. Nice rooms. Far from Tegel - 40 minutes by taxi which wasn't ideal but my fault because I didn't check. The wireless worked well and was free! Breakfast was good which I had in my room. Reception service was particularly good and very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liketravelling37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Booked this hotel as part of a "secret hotel" 4*+ deal Lastminute.com. the last Secret Hotel that was booked was in Geneva and was superb! needless to say...The night before our departure I phoned the hotel to make sure that the bed we'd asked for was available as well as a confirmation of travel. The front desk was very polite and said yes we are confirmed and the bed had been arranged. I'd also asked about travel to the hotel because we'd read that the trains were running an interrupted service. The person I spoke to the first time told me the basic directions but didn't mention anything about their pick-up service(which was 40 GBP one way!). After calling in agaispeaking to tn and he front desk about the travel arrangements they told me to take a taxi as if they couldn't be bothered. Upon arrival we spoke with the front desk and they were actually really rude to us. Our room--which was already confirmed and supposed to be ready--wasn't and we were told to wait for 3 hours before we could check in. I'm generally okay with traveling to countries where the native tongue isn't English, but when the front desk were speaking to us about the room and then turning to eachother, smirking and then speaking in German and laughing, definately didn't help the sitation.
We spoke with the concierge about travel to and from the places we wanted to go to and he mentioned nothing about the all day tickets we could purchase direct from him.

The room itself was mediocre at best but served it's purpose. One of the best parts was the Houskeeping staff as they were very polite and that made me think about the potential of staying in a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andelsBerlin, Front Office Manager at Vienna House Andel's Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for having given us the pleasure of welcoming you as our guest at andel´s Hotel Berlin and for giving us feedback regarding your stay at the andel’s Hotel Berlin.

The andel’s Hotel Berlin as part of the Vienna International Hotels & Resorts is permanently focused on clients’ satisfaction. Therefore your opinion is very important for us to amend our service standards.

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our personal from the Front Desk during your stay. Of course that does not meet the standards we set for ourselves. Please be ensured that we constantly keep training our staff members to make sure you can enjoy your stay as much as possible.

Whenever you return to Berlin, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to andel’s Hotel Berlin.

Your team of andel’s Hotel Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

For Easter 2012 I had bought a package trip from Denmark for my daughter (21) and me.
All expectations were fully met: Wonderful hotel, delicious and well assorted morning buffet, sophisticated 3-course meal at 'a Choice', clean Italian food at 'Oscar's' - the two restaurants at the hotel. Very nice back massage and spa. Spectacular Sky Lounge. Dvds borrowed for free.
Nice and helpful staff. Peaceful nights in very good beds.
Tram M5 just outside and 5-7 minutes from Alexander Platz.
Can recommend Andel's Hotel wholeheartedly. I will return, next time with my husband!

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank Lone G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 633 in Berlin
1,937 reviews
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#39 of 633 in Berlin
720 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prenzlauer Berg
Vienna House Easy Berlin
Vienna House Easy Berlin
#138 of 633 in Berlin
84 reviews
Friedrichshain
nhow Berlin
nhow Berlin
#32 of 633 in Berlin
3,362 reviews
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Berlin

Address: Landsberger Allee 106, 10369 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#41 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#48 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#55 Family Hotel in Berlin
#61 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $124 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vienna House Andel's Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vienna House Andel's Berlin unites all the contrasts of the German capital: design & lifestyle, sophisticated dining & cool drinks, party spot & private retreat. The 4-star superior design hotel, located in the melting pot of Friedrichshain and Kreuzberg not far from Alexanderplatz square, promises an experience of modern style, fresh charm and professional simplicity for both business guests and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Andels Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing