We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern hotel ....bit cold inside and outside !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vienna House Andel's Berlin
Ranked #57 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2012

- big modern hotel
- small rooms even if we had a superior 3 pers. room (wondering how small a normal 2 pers. room would be ...) not enough space to put clothes...; bathroom is nice
- bathrobes were promised but we had to ask for
- spa area VERY small
- people at reception and breakfast VERY cold and not friendly
- breakfast itself nice but needs more staff to keep it neat and clean and filled ... ran out of bread ... honey ... juice
- restaurants in hotel very expensive
- area bit out of city but tram just across

Room Tip: - ask to have a quiet room on 2e floor as there is the spa area !!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thibaut99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andelsBerlin, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear guest,

thank you for giving us feedback regarding your stay at the andel’s Hotel Berlin.

The andel’s Hotel Berlin as part of the Vienna International Hotels & Resorts is permanently focused on clients satisfaction. Your opinion is very important for us to amend our service standards.

Actually, the superior room for three persons you’ve chosen is our standard room appointed for two persons.

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our service personal during your stay. Of course, this does not meet our high quality and service standards. Please be ensured that we constantly keep training our staff members to make sure you can enjoy your stay as much as possible.

Whenever you return to Berlin, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to andel’s Hotel Berlin.



Yours sincerely,
andel´s Hotel Berlin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,540)
There are newer reviews for Vienna House Andel's Berlin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 844 of 2,542 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

I was reading reviews before making my booking for this hotel, I was not sure if I should expect a good quality specially as rate was so attractive. However I arrived and I really impressed with great and hospitable staff, nice and convenient location of the hotel, spacious room and nice amenities and excellent quality of food in restaurants of the hotel, I can confidently say It was one of the best 4 star properties I have ever stayed in Europe. I strongly recommend this hotel for any purpose of stay, leisure or a business trip, this place is fantastic.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms are well equipped, there is no specific view from rooms as property is located in t...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YaserKangani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This is a very big hotel in Friedrichshain in Berlin. Not the best location, but the subway is around the corner, so you can be were you want to be very fast. Breakfast is really, really great, something for everybody. The rooms are very clean and lovely. The showerhead was broken in our room, we fixed it with a towel. when we came back at the end of the day they took the towel away and didn't do nothing about it. We forgot to mention this to the reception, so this was partly our fault, but with the towel hanging on such a strange place in the bathroom i'm pretty sure they noticed it, but ignored it. Anyway, we loved our stay here and would come back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 10En
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andelsBerlin, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the opportunity you gave us recently to welcome you as our guest at andel´s Hotel Berlin.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experiences during your stay. We really appreciate every feedback from our guests since, only by listening to you, we can constantly improve our level of service.

We are glad to hear that we were able to convince you of our hotel. We will pass on your compliments to the entire team who made your stay so comfortable.

Nevertheless, we do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our housekeeping service during your stay. Of course, that does not our high service standards. Please be ensured that we constantly keep training our staff members to make sure you can enjoy your stay as much as possible.

When you next return to Berlin, I would be delighted to welcome you back to andel´s Hotel Berlin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

A huge buisness hotel 4 km from Alexanderplatz. (An S bahn & Tram outside).
Would not recommend this as a place for families but good for buisiness stays & that was evident. Be aware that when you book a superior room this is the standard & that although the hotel advertises triple rooms it does not have triple or family rooms & so will just put in another bed. This means in the standard/superior room you will barely be able to walk around in the room & will need to take turns getting dressed! We were upgraded to a deluxe room which was perfect but may cost considerably more.
The bathroom & beds were great. The breakfast was superb with choices including everything you could want.The sky bar was busy & beautiful.Lovely spa /sauna area (but, shy Brits, be aware that it is mixed & no clothes!)
Overall, a smart clean & comfortable buisness hotel on the outskirts of the city.

Room Tip: The ouside rooms have good views over the city, obviously better the higher you are.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aubin785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andelsBerlin, Manager at Vienna House Andel's Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear Guest,





we would like to thank you for the opportunity you recently gave us to welcome you as our guest at andel´s Hotel Berlin.



Thank you for taking the time telling us about your experience during your stay.



We are glad to hear that we were able to convince you of the service and quality we provide. We will pass on your compliments to the entire team who made your stay so comfortable.



As we offer different room categories they differ not only in room size and furniture but also in closet space. In addition, we offer mobile closets being brought to your room at anytime during your stay for no extra charge.



The andel’s Hotel Berlin as part of the Vienna International Hotels & Resorts is permanently focused on client satisfaction. Therefore your opinion is very important for us to amend our service standards.



Whenever you return to Berlin we would appreciate to welcome you again at

andel´s Hotel Berlin.



Yours faithfully


Ralph Alsdorf
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We loved this hotel! Had a wonderful room. The facilities were great, sauna, massages etc. Breakfast was included and it was delicious. Very easy to get into the centre of Berlin. The bar at the top of the hotel serves great nibbles and brilliant cocktails. No complaints at all!

Do the segway tour. Fantastic fun and lots of culture!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smudge1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,840 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Vienna House Easy Berlin
Vienna House Easy Berlin
#177 of 635 in Berlin
63 reviews
Friedrichshain
Leonardo Royal Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hampton by Hilton Berlin City West
Friedrichshain
nhow Berlin
nhow Berlin
#33 of 635 in Berlin
3,252 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Andel's Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Andel's Berlin

Address: Landsberger Allee 106, 10369 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#41 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#45 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#55 Family Hotel in Berlin
#61 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: $124 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vienna House Andel's Berlin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 557
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vienna House Andel's Berlin unites all the contrasts of the German capital: design & lifestyle, sophisticated dining & cool drinks, party spot & private retreat. The 4-star superior design hotel, located in the melting pot of Friedrichshain and Kreuzberg not far from Alexanderplatz square, promises an experience of modern style, fresh charm and professional simplicity for both business guests and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Vienna House Andel's Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Andels Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing