We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
USD 146
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Expedia.com
USD 146
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Agoda.com
USD 126
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUSD 146
TravelocityUSD 146
eDreamsUSD 146
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,858)
Filter reviews
2,858 results
Traveller rating
2,131
605
101
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,131
605
101
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosenthaler platz u bahn station great shower public transport bars and restaurants four nights visiting berlin brandenburg gate tram germany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,858 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2020

Comfortable and very friendly hotel. Modern rooms; kettle and tea/coffee provided. Staff very helpful. Breakfast available also at the hostel opposite; cafes and bars nearby; right outside U-Bahn station. It is located in more of a shopping area so lacks typically German pubs and restaurants

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are quieter but the corner room we had overlooking the street was bigger and better.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juanita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed in a 4 bed dorm. Everything was great, clean and fresh, bathroom and showers was quality. Makes their own beer at the bar and offers different kinds of tours. Cheap and good breakfast. Located on one.of the best streets in Berlin

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank edvardp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

I have stayed here twice and love it. Very conveniently located and walking distance to many of sites. Very clean and comfortable. The breakfast cafe / bar is a great place to relax at the beginning or end of your day.

My first trip was for vacation, my second for business. Both times, it was the perfect place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sakaenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. We were pleased with the decor.This hotel is centrally located and we were able to find our way to all the sites we wanted to see. The public transportation was right outside our door.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020 via mobile

This hotel is a chic and modern design hotel, right next to the underground station at the EAST part of Berlin. The Circus brand has a hostel and a hotel which just sit right opposite to each other at the same street. Not close to Berlin Center, however, as both underground and tram stations are just so close to the hotel/hostel, if you don’t mind to use public transportation, you will love with this hotel. Walking to main sight seeing spots are doable too, but in average it will take you 15-45 mins depends on the location. For example from this hotel to Brandenburg Gate area, you need to walk about 40 mins.

The hotel area is surrounded by a wide variety of restaurants - Japanese, Vietnamese, Italian and local.

The room size of “hotel” (no comment on hostel as we didn’t stay there) is good. It is a very modern and trendy design fit for young people. The room lighting is dim by design, to give a cosy vibe.

Staff is helpful and responsive. This hotel has a brewer shop to sell craft beer.

From Berlin Tegel airport to this hotel, it will take about 45 mins by 128 bus, then change underground U8 line. More details you can get from this hotel’s webpage.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LEUNGUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews