We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arcotel John F
Nearby Hotels
USD 127*
USD 116*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 134*
USD 124*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 549*
USD 272*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 214*
USD 201*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 115*
USD 94*
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 115*
USD 107*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 139*
USD 118*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 490*
USD 447*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 106*
USD 100*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
aletto Hotel Kudamm(Berlin)(Great Value!)
USD 77*
USD 73*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,518)
Filter reviews
1,518 results
Traveller rating
725
638
118
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
725
638
118
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum islandrocking chairsunter den lindenforeign ministryberliner domwithin walking distancebrandenburg gatesuperior roomsmall kitchenetteminute walkberlin cathedralexcellent locationbuilding workmodern hotelfree wifimini baran upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 1,518 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This hotel is ranked in the top 20 hotels in Berlin (out of nearly 700) and rightfully so.
Excellent central location, helpful staff and one of the best rooms I ever had the pleasure to stay in. The value for money, considering it's a main european city, is outstanding!
Would recommend this one without hesitation!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

this is a good, functional comfortable hotel with no frills. Modern decor, a bit kitchy, but ok. Strong points are helpful staff and location without which it would be a very average hotel. For a business visit it was fine. I found no free wifi and was not very happy with charges and constant logging on procedure.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eurostat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Conveniently located a few minutes away from the Unter den Linden, the hotel looks new or recenlty refurbished.
Service is warm and professional, rooms are not excessively big but comfortable (big shower, BTW, and really confortable mattress).
Being inspired by JFK, you can find anywhere the famouse rocking chair.
Wifi is free (you pay only if you need a lot of bandwith) and there connected PCs available.
I had a nice stay and I think price was the right one. Will return there if I'm back in Berlin.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ale-Milano64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This hotel is situated in the wonderful Gendarmenmarkt and is ideally situated to visit the Berliner Dom catherdral, TV Tower, Frederick Strasse shopping centre. It is about 15 minutes from the Reichstag, the Brandenburg Gates and the Memorial to the Holocaust. We booked a Junior suite for three nights and we were a little disappointed when we got to our room. It was very small for a suite and only provided one easy chair! However, it was spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable. The room we had (525) was initially quiet - as we had requested - however, at 1.30am we were awakened by very loud noises. Someone was moving furniture around and this lasted for around 2 hours. We thought it must be the guest in the room above us. The following night we were awakened at 1.30am again. This time by a machine - sounded like a floor polisher - my husband rang down to reception to ask what was going on. We were told that they had arranged night cleaners to come in and clean the wellness centre above us!!! We were actually quite shocked by this. After all we had requested a quiet room, and above all things needed a good night's sleep. We changed rooms the next day to 425 which was an improvement. The hotel handled our complaint very efficiently, and apologised by delivering some macaroons to our room. However, this was a much needed break for us and it was spoiled. I question why the management felt the need to employ cleaners who use machines and move furniture at that time of night. What are they thinking about - obviously their procedures come before guest needs.
We ate at the restaurant on the first night after having some dreadful cocktails in the bar. I had a warm, syrupy cosmopolitan which was truly dreadful. We were the only guests in the restaurant!! However, we did have a wonderful bottle of Merlot and the food was actually quite good. Our waiter seemed delighted to have some guests and was very efficient. It seems a shame that the hotel do not promote the restaurant better. No-one asked us on check in if they could make a booking for us and there was no sample menu in the room - I think they are losing revenue by not doing this.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 523, 524, 525 - they are all Junior suites and are below the Wellness centre so don't expect a quiet nights sleep.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HuntlyHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iborsbach, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Dear guest,

We appreciate that you took the time to give us your feedback on tripadvisor as your comments are very valuable to us in order to continuously improve our service and standards.

First off all we would like to apologize again for the inconvenience you had to experience during your stay. We can reassure you that we do not schedule particular noisy cleaning activities during nights. Please be sure, that this does not belong to our standard and we already instructed our Housekeeping Manager in order to arrange alternatives for the future.
Regarding the promotion of our restaurant we retrained the entire reception team to advice our clientele of our restaurant facilities.

We hope that despite the difficulties experienced during your stay, we can still look forward to your loyalty and that you allow us to redeem ourselves during a next visit.

Your ARCOTEL John F Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

It is a modern hotel in an excellent location, but would be ideal, well for us,if the floors were a little more welcoming, no pictures or colour,coffee & tea making facilities in the room, better pillows,duvets,storage and at least one more english channel on the TV also the shower could have been designed better, firstly a bigger shower screen and with out the pop up and down plug as you will find yourself either stubbing your toe on it or constantly stepping on it,also no bath robes or slippers the reason we are highlighting all of these is that we have stayed in lower star hotels than this one and got all of the above!
we can not fault the breakfast as it very good.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank murfs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iborsbach, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not to your overall satisfaction. We are very glad to advise you, that we do offer tea & coffee facilities, bath robes and slippers in the rooms on request. Furthermore we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with our shower. Please be ensure, that this does not belong to our standard and that we already instructed the relevant department in order to avoid such problems in the future.
We would be delighted to be of any assistance in the future should your travel plans lead you back to the Berlin area.
The Team ARCOTEL John F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews