We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended for Berlin”
Review of Arcotel John F

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arcotel John F
Ranked #79 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommended for Berlin”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I was in Berlin for business in early Nov, and had a great stay at the John F Arcotel. The hotel has a good location -- in a quiet place next to a German government building, but only a short walk away from many interesting sites. I liked the rocking chair in the room!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueLan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    663
    579
    105
    14
    18
See reviews for
171
648
61
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This hotel is so well located central and close to all the sites to be visited. My husband and I stayed for three nights. Great welcoming staff, wonderfully sized rooms for european standard, spotless. The breakfast buffet is fantastic although expensive and the breakfast place around the corner (Chipps) is a wonderful place for breakfast and lunches! The bathroom is great although we did not have a walk in shower but a tub with a shower possibility.
Two comments: the duvets were small and short so it was hard to cuddle or to even just envelop yourself in their warmth! and something typical of most hotels: the make up mirror is fundamental now a days, but obviously the person who installs them does not need one or they are very tall, because they are too high and too far away from your face! (this is not the first hotel I have seen this happen!)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonaTita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iborsbach, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
Dear guest,

we appreciate that you have taken the time in giving us feedback, your comments are a valuable to us in order to continuously improve our service and standards.

We will definitely forward your comments to our housekeeping manager.

Nevertheless we are glad to read that you were satisfied with the hotel location and the standard of the hotel.

We do hope to welcome you back at the ARCOTEL John F.

Best regards, the ARCOTEL John F Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Great Hotel, great location. Hop skip and a jump to all the best places in Berlin; Museum Island,Hackesche Markt, Gendarmarkt, Galarie Layfayette, Bebelplatz, etc.

Room Tip: The hotel is not on a main road so all rooms should be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york city
Level Contributor
145 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Location is fantastic for museums and sightseeing, but not smacked in the middle of nightlife, which is great for blissful sleep. The hotel is well designed (although the two giant rocking chairs in my room are kind of clumsy), clean, nicely maintained. Another plus, FREE wifi. The staff is SUPER, very friendly, professional and helpful. Downside, go hungry after 11pm, no food in hotel or surrounding (except for the room mini bar snacks), and the room phone, I needed a manual to call the front desk. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gnewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iborsbach, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor in terms of your recent stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F.
We appreciate your comments and are very glad to read that you have had a pleasant stay.
In particular your comments about our staff makes us very proud, we will definitely share this with the entire team.

Please let us know if you are planning to visit Berlin again, so we are able to look after you.

Best regards, the ARCOTEL John F Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Have just returned froma 4 day break in Berlin, I could not fault this hotel, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, nothing seemed too much trouble. Very central walking distance of shops and most of the attractions. It is worth taking the on /off bus tour. There is a charming Bistro on the corner and a very nice restaurants a little further away.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JHSGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Sofitel Berlin Gendarmenmarkt
Mitte
TITANIC Gendarmenmarkt Berlin
Mitte
The Mandala Suites
The Mandala Suites
#13 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
COSMO Hotel Berlin Mitte
#59 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Mitte
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
Eurostars Berlin Hotel
#51 of 635 in Berlin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel John F? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel John F

Property: Arcotel John F
Address: Werderscher Markt 11, 10117 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Berlin
#28 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#32 Family Hotel in Berlin
#50 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#61 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#62 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price range (per night): $115 - $274
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Arcotel John F 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arcotel John F reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel John f Berlin
Arcotel John f Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing