We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arcotel John F
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Berlin(Berlin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capri by Fraser Berlin(Berlin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,519)
Filter reviews
1,520 results
Traveller rating
726
639
118
19
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
726
639
118
19
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum islandrocking chairsunter den lindenforeign ministryberliner domwithin walking distancebrandenburg gatesuperior roomsmall kitchenetteminute walkberlin cathedralexcellent locationbuilding workmodern hotelfree wifimini baran upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
634 - 639 of 1,520 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This hotel is so well located central and close to all the sites to be visited. My husband and I stayed for three nights. Great welcoming staff, wonderfully sized rooms for european standard, spotless. The breakfast buffet is fantastic although expensive and the breakfast place around the corner (Chipps) is a wonderful place for breakfast and lunches! The bathroom is great although we did not have a walk in shower but a tub with a shower possibility.
Two comments: the duvets were small and short so it was hard to cuddle or to even just envelop yourself in their warmth! and something typical of most hotels: the make up mirror is fundamental now a days, but obviously the person who installs them does not need one or they are very tall, because they are too high and too far away from your face! (this is not the first hotel I have seen this happen!)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonaTita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iborsbach, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2012

Dear guest,

we appreciate that you have taken the time in giving us feedback, your comments are a valuable to us in order to continuously improve our service and standards.

We will definitely forward your comments to our housekeeping manager.

Nevertheless we are glad to read that you were satisfied with the hotel location and the standard of the hotel.

We do hope to welcome you back at the ARCOTEL John F.

Best regards, the ARCOTEL John F Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Great Hotel, great location. Hop skip and a jump to all the best places in Berlin; Museum Island,Hackesche Markt, Gendarmarkt, Galarie Layfayette, Bebelplatz, etc.

Room Tip: The hotel is not on a main road so all rooms should be quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Location is fantastic for museums and sightseeing, but not smacked in the middle of nightlife, which is great for blissful sleep. The hotel is well designed (although the two giant rocking chairs in my room are kind of clumsy), clean, nicely maintained. Another plus, FREE wifi. The staff is SUPER, very friendly, professional and helpful. Downside, go hungry after 11pm, no food in hotel or surrounding (except for the room mini bar snacks), and the room phone, I needed a manual to call the front desk. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yeweng W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iborsbach, Manager at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2012

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor in terms of your recent stay with us at the ARCOTEL John F.
We appreciate your comments and are very glad to read that you have had a pleasant stay.
In particular your comments about our staff makes us very proud, we will definitely share this with the entire team.

Please let us know if you are planning to visit Berlin again, so we are able to look after you.

Best regards, the ARCOTEL John F Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Have just returned froma 4 day break in Berlin, I could not fault this hotel, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, nothing seemed too much trouble. Very central walking distance of shops and most of the attractions. It is worth taking the on /off bus tour. There is a charming Bistro on the corner and a very nice restaurants a little further away.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHSGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We arrived at the hotel and we received a warm welcome, we got room 124 and it came with a courtyard view. The view was fab, a beautifull view of the court yard and had the sun in the morning :-).

The room was very clean, modern and stylish and the beds were really comfy and the bathroom was fab too, very modern. The room had a flat screen tv, mini bar, snacks and if you needed a ironing board you could always ring down for one which we did and they are quick to bring it up too.

We went to the bar for a few cocktails a couple of nights and the cocktails were fab, I could have stayed there all night but the drinks were a bit pricey but it was great, the girl behind the bar was so friendly.

The location of the hotel is within reach of everything I couldn't fault the location, loved the German markets across the road :-) the tube was really close by too so we could get around the city really quickly.

I would defo recommend this hotel to anyone, very modern, stylish with a great location, next time I come back to Berlin I will defo rebooking. Love it.....

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andytudor46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornelia_wleklinski, Leiter Front Office at Arcotel John F, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2011

Dear guest,

thank you very much for sharing your experience in regards to your recent stay with us.
We really appreciate your feedback and are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay very much.
We are very proud of our employees and will definitely forward your comments to them.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back some time soon.

Best regards,
the ARCOTEL John F Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews