We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful appartment and really nice neighbourhood”
Review of smartloft

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
smartloft
Ranked #41 of 357 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Very good! Really nice people, good service and the loft appartment is beautifull, design, light, I would like to live like that! The area is full of nice restaurants and everything is walkind distance.

Room Tip: Take the medium loft for more room
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArnold, Leiter Gästebetreuung at smartloft, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Tessa, your positive review about Smartloft - the apartment itself and about our staff - will help other guests to decide fot a stay at our Apartmenthouse. Thank you! We hope to welcome you again soon. All the best, the Smartloft team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for smartloft
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2016

This appart hotel is a VERY good choice when it comes to Berlin. You are located next to a U-bahn (subway) station which makes it easy to go around. There is TONS of good restaurants in the area. The loft itself which we had, medium size, was clean and well equiped. The 2 main problems are the weak wifi, and the lack of television with international channel.... you have to look at imac with some german channel.. sometime after a 8 hours walk around town.. you just want to relax in front of a mooving screen ;) otherwise, I would totally recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArnold, Leiter Gästebetreuung at smartloft, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Wakake, thanks for your review. We are happy that you liked the apartment and the area around. We are improving the WiFi connection and the international TV programm. We would be happy to welcome you again soon. All the best, the Smartloft team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Peaceful neigborhood, easy connection to city center and main transports. Great facilities in the house. Open space , nice terraces when good weather and light thanks to all the windows has. The staff is available and friendly.

Room Tip: Great place if you want independence being well located
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iñigo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArnold, Leiter Gästebetreuung at smartloft, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Inigo, thanks for the positive revies. It will help other guests to decide for a stay at Smartloft. See you again soon. All the best, the Smartloft team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Everything you needed was there. No let down, friendly staff, excellent location, central, great access to everything, but not in the very heart of Berlin Mitte that makes it perfect and gives you that little extra quietness you need. A bar just in front of the appartment, plenty of places to eat just at the corner, and from 10mn to 25mn in metro from all main monuments. Berlin was great and we will definitely stay again in the Smarloft appartments.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBAZ78660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArnold, Leiter Gästebetreuung at smartloft, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear JBAZ, thanks for the review. We are happy that you enjoyed the location, the apartment and were satisfied with our staff. We are looing forward to welcome you again at one of our apartments. Best, the Smartloft team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Staff is wonderful. Market right across the street and others within 2 blocks for do it yourself use of the kitchen. Great neighborhood in old East Berlin, lots of construction and renovation in area. Easy access to public transportation. Great restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank N3839CDfrankm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThomasArnold, Leiter Gästebetreuung at smartloft, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Dear guest, thanks for the review. We are happy that you spent a great time at Smartloft. See you soon. Best, the Smartloft team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Prenzlauer Berg
Holiday Inn Berlin City Center East-Prenzlauer Allee
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Die Schule
Hotel Die Schule
#377 of 635 in Berlin
23 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Kastanienhof
Hotel Kastanienhof
#138 of 635 in Berlin
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Parkhotel MIDI Inn
Parkhotel MIDI Inn
#507 of 635 in Berlin
29 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Jurine
Hotel Jurine
#358 of 635 in Berlin
101 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
Old Town Apartments Zehdenicker Strasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartloft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartloft

Address: Choriner Str. 7, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 357 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range: $104 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — smartloft 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your smartloft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing