We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ranked #6 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Recently spent two weeks at this hotel. The first room was a double room, it was clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was a little small but functional. The second room was suitable for people in wheelchairs. It is a single room but the staff accommodated us by putting in an additional folding bed. The bathroom was very spacious and ideal for a wheelchair. Overall it was worth the money. It is within walking distance to the railway station also The bus stops almost right outside. The staff were very friendly and did all they could to assist. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbamberg, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ibis Wuerzburg City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Marie S,

thank you for your kind comment. We are glade to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our house and also in Würzburg. We would be happy to welcome you soon again as our guest.

Kind regards
V. Schick
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

We wanted to stay at the Mercure - its a little closer to the town center, but it was full. So we went to the Ibis. The facilities were Ibisian (minimalistic) and the room had a odour that my wife was not crazy about (so not crazy about that she will never go back). The mattresses could certainly have been cleaner, the garage is an expensive public offering that is not secure and to cap it all the price was almost the same as the Mercure would have been. The breakfast was good by German standards and OK by any standards, but the staff in general - no smiles and not really friendly or interested. So no not really happy at all. Mr Accor you need to do quite a lot to polish this location. The Accor group then sent me a mail asking for my comments on Trip Advisor - but the link doesn't work! So here is my summary - currently this location is very low on our list and not likely to be revisited!!!!

Room Tip: Riverside is probably best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gofer42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbamberg, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ibis Wuerzburg City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear Gofer42,

please take contact with us. We have already sent them an email.

Kind regards
V. Schick
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Typical IBIS. Honest stay. Good location and value for the money. Parking slot across the street. Park there and cross the road to access the hotel since there is no place to stop in front of it to unload. Still, parking is handy. City center within 10 minutes walk. easy.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Umekita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbamberg, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ibis Wuerzburg City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Umekita,

thank you for your kind comment. We are glade to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our house.

Kind regards
V. Schick
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Bruno H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisbamberg, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Wuerzburg City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The stay was enjoyable - rooms clean, bed very comfortable. I go to IBIS because they accomodate dietary restrictions withing their standard breakfast buffet so I do not need to worry about starting the day without breakfast :-)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank michellegW6562CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibisbamberg, Guest Relations Manager at Ibis Wuerzburg City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Michelleg,

thank you for your nice feedback.

Kind Regrads
V. Schick
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
1.8 km away
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
0.7 km away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
5.8 km away
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
Ibis Budget Wurzburg Ost
#25 of 46 in Wurzburg
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#4 of 46 in Wurzburg
1,006 reviews
4.3 km away
Best Western Hotel Wurzburg-Sud
0.8 km away
City Partner Hotel Strauss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Wuerzburg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Wuerzburg City

Address: Veitshoechheimer Str. 5B, 97080 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wurzburg
#1 Green Hotel in Wurzburg
#5 Business Hotel in Wurzburg
Price Range: $89 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Wuerzburg City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Wuerzburg City Hotel is located close to the Convention Centre, 1.5 km from the railway station, the centre of Würzburg and its theatres. Close to numerous cafés and restaurants, it has 110 air-conditioned rooms and also a bar open 24/24 which serves light meals and snacks. You have access to public covered parking close to the hotel. Guests on a business trip will appreciate the Wifi wireless broadband Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Wuerzburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel würzburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing