We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of Wurzburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed for 2 nights here on 13th floor. Views of old town are spectacular with one wall of the room being floor to ceiling windows.

Large bed with individual duvets. I found it completely comfortable, but the husband would have preferred 2 separate pillows each rather than 1 large pillow each.

The bathroom is small but modern and functional.

Safe in the wardrobe and plenty of space for putting clothes away on shelves.

TV on a stand at the end of the bed due to one wall being completely windows (lack of alternative to put a TV) this was fine for me, but the husband being tall did catch his foot on it while asleep!

The room is well lit and a good temperature although the weather was not that warm during our visit. Would guess the sun would beat in on a really hot day.

Breakfast was mediocre but is fairly reasonable at 12 euros each.

The parking is under the hotel. Might be a bit tight in some spots if you have a large vehicle. No issue finding a space. Shellgarage for petroleum next to the hotel.

A few mins walk to the central train station.

Approximately 20 mins walk into Wurzberg, or the number 5 and 1 tram stop near to the train station and goes to the old bridge in the old town. Convenient and cheap at only 1 Euro 35 for an adult single ticket.

Good choice overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the castle and old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dreaminofnextholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear guest,
we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our Hotel.
It is a pleasure to receive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Best regards,
your GHOTEL hotel & living Würzburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

After arriving in Frankfurt from the USA we drove to Wurzburg and stopped for one night, continuing our drive south through Bavaria the next day. The hotel is clean and spacious--our room was rather large by European standards. There was a whole wall of windows, as seen in the hotel images, with fantastic views out over the city. The bathroom was small but new and clean with good water pressure. We did pay for parking--in the hotel basement, not very expensive and very convenient--but did not pay for breakfast, preferring to walk into town in the morning and get a bite to eat.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your stay at our GHOTEL hotel & living Würzburg.
Also we will thank you for your very good review.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards,
your GHOTEL hotel & living Würzburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

The Gohotel in Wurzburg was a nice hotel near all the great sights of old Wurzburg. As well close to the main train station. The hotel was clean efficient and friendly. The only negative thing was the lack of air conditioning during a very hot overnight temperature. As well guests had access to a very nice gym that was open to the public as well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear guest,
many thanks for your rating.
We apologize that you were not satisfied with the air-conditioning.
This is automatically directed after the outside temperature and this takes some time with strong temperature variations.
We appreciate your feedback.
Best regards,
your GHOTEL hotel & living Würzburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Good modern hotel with practical location close to the center.
Very clean room with nice bathroom and a nice view over the town from our 8th floor.
Bedding was very good.
Exellent breakfast with a good selection of food.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank coxinelle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your stay at our GHOTEL hotel & living Würzburg.
Also we will thank you for your very good review.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and are looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards,
your GHOTEL hotel & living Würzburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We stopped in Wurzburg for one night only, they gave us a free upgrade to a studio room, which was located at the tip/corner, so the views were truly amazing. The curtains of the all window front were drawn for good reason, as it did heat up really quickly when open, but fortunately the aircon was very efficient. Good modern finish, big confortable bed, spacious bathroom, no coffee/tea making facility, a fridge in the kitchenette, but empty. For a longer stay we would have wanted the kettle etc, but for one night only a hat wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cecilia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear guest,
thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy.
We appreciate your feedback.
Best regards, your GHOTEL hotel & living Würzburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wurzburg hotels
1.6 km away
Mercure Hotel Wuerzburg am Mainufer
0.4 km away
Novotel Wuerzburg
Novotel Wuerzburg
#4 of 46 in Wurzburg
1,016 reviews
1.8 km away
Ibis Wuerzburg City
Ibis Wuerzburg City
#6 of 46 in Wurzburg
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
City Partner Hotel Strauss
0.9 km away
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
Hotel Wurzburger Hof
#8 of 46 in Wurzburg
297 reviews
3.6 km away
Best Western Hotel Wurzburg-Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg

Address: Schweinfurter Str. 1-3, 97080 Wurzburg, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Wurzburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Wurzburg
Price Range: $98 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Agoda, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your GHOTEL hotel & living Wurzburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing