We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, delicious food. ”
Review of Klosterstuble

Klosterstuble
Ranked #10 of 114 Restaurants in Rothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We made a reservation for 6pm and we got to sit on the patio, it was lovely. The waitress we had was very friendly and attentive.
We ordered a plate of sausage with sauerkraut and German style ravioli, they were both delicious.
They serve only local wine but they are all reasonably priced.
Patio was pretty popular so I think it helped that we made a reservation.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank kamochanka_yvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

Located in a small hotel the restaurant is very traditional in both decor and menu. My wife had the venison which turned out to be a well done slice in a heavy sauce rather than the rare steak she had anticipated but it was good nevertheless. My pork schnitzel was a generous portion and very good with a large serving of really good pommes frites. They only serve local wines which are very, very reasonably priced. We had a robust red which was decent. The prices are very reasonable but the waiter looked very stressed.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeterAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

My visitor wanted to eat local food, so we entered the Klosterstüble after visiting the "castle garden and the castle with its gate. They have special food and the usual Franconia food. I tasted the duck breast salad which was extremely good, but the asparagus dishes including the asparagus cream soup were perfectly done too. The service was friendly and very attentive. So we enjoyed a wonderful lunch under the sonny blue sky of Rothenburg.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ralf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

We ate dinner here while staying at the hotel. Great food, friendly service and convenient location.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Great location, lovely rooms, fab Breakfast and you won't get a better host than Erica - she works her socks off to give you a wonderful stay. Hope to get back this year.

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank AlnwickBigBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Klosterstuble also viewed

Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
 
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
 
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Klosterstuble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing