We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located beautiful little hotel”

Hotel Reichskuechenmeister, the heart of rothenburg
Ranked #13 of 114 Restaurants in Rothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 9 - USD 40
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Enjoy the Culinary Highlights of Rothenburg, skillfully interpreted by the Hotel Reichsküchenmeister. Franconia is world famous for its wines and regional food specialities. Our Chef is committed to the highest standards. We would like you to feel, taste and enjoy the local specialities together with the unique atmosphere of Rotenburg. The Choice is yours: Try the typical Franconian Specialities or Fine Cuisine - our Master Chef uses only the best in fresh produce and always strives for the highest results made of the hand-picked ingredients. We welcome you to our Main Restaurant. Either you take a seat by the tiled stove in the historic "Lupoldstube" or you prefer the cosy atmosphere in the "Korkenzieherstübchen", which boasts a remarkable selection of historic Corkscrews on display in the parlour. We are certain that you will find your favourite place in order to thoroughly enjoy our culinary delights.
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

If you are going to park your car and not touch it for a few days - this hotel is great. It is very well located in the middle of town and has great character. No complaints about the staff and the food in the restaurant is good. The rooms are clean and comfortable EXCEPT there is no AC. Probably not an issue 95% of the year, but it was muggy when we visited and lord, did I sweat at night.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank gdfthr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We ate there waiting for the Night Watchman tour. Traditional German fair. I real liked their pork in horseradish sauce and cranberries. Service was good. Maybe bit slow, but that is given in Europe as there is no rush. They have beautiful patio so try to get on it. Reservations recommended!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Liparus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We ate here twice on our visit to Rothenburg. Good to sit on the terrace & enjoy the atmosphere. Excellent food & service

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We were a family a ten that enjoyed a great meal together here. The food and service were excellent.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Rothenburg ob der Tauber is one of the most fascinating places in Germany! Staying in Hotel Reichskuechenmeister was icing on the cake for this experience, as it is as historic in this medieval village as all the other buildings. The guest room was clean, fairly roomy, with a private bathroom, and electricity. The restaurant on the main level served delicious typical German food to the guests for breakfast. It was about 50 feet away from the main cathedral in town, where I joined in on a tour of the town with a night-watchman in period clothing and character, and learned a great deal about the history (for only 8 Euro). After that a small cello trio of men played some lovely music there.If you even go to Germany-this village is the one place you should not miss! I absolutely enjoyed staying here!!!!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raylene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Reichskuechenmeister, the heart of rothenburg also viewed

 
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
 
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Hotel Reichskuechenmeister, the heart of rothenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing