We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great area.”

Restaurant Alter Keller
Ranked #8 of 114 Restaurants in Rothenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 19
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 October 2018

Great area to sit and people watch while relaxing.Had a drink here and found it most pleasant.Enjoy the beautiful part of the old town of Rothenburg .

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank GEEOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018

We have just spent 4 nights here and cannot wait to come back. A warm welcome, spotlessly clean room with a very comfy bed and the bathroom was appealing. The choice of breakfast was amazing and the evening meals exceptional.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank elastu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

we parked our bike in this side street as it was quiet and easy to access on two wheels, after walking around the town we decided to get a bite to eat. This is where my wife first had flammkuchen or as she calls it German Pizza.
Lovely area outside to sit and see the world go by. We enjoyed the atmosphere, the food and drink and the staff were all excellen

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank imar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Sit outside & enjoy a snack & watch all the tourisst go by. I had a beer & a pretzel. Good service, good food, good beer.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Actually ended up going here three different tubes and loved it. It’s like an Octoberfest tent but cozy. Good beer good food good service English menus. Big tables great place to meet new people.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 354AndrewD354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Alter Keller also viewed

 
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
 
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
Rothenburg, Middle Franconia
 

Been to Restaurant Alter Keller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing