We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
49
46
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
46
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet locationspa facilitieshotel offersneuschwanstein castleone nightwonderful staytown centrewonderful hotelrecommend this hotelapartmentbalconymountainsgermany
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We accidently came upon this hotel while driving in Germany. This property was very clean, hotel staff were pleasant, and restaurant was wonderful. The scenery and property grounds are peaceful. This is a great spot for couples needing a break and place to relax.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank livinthedream65452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this very comfortable hotel for one night only, but can tell that this can also be a more days accommodation.
It is situated close enough to the historical centre to walk there and far away enough to avoid the noise that comes with tourist visiting the centre.
The room we had was huge, more then big enough for 4 people. It had a nice bathroom. Enough parking places available.
Very positive was the very complete breakfast with an excellent can of coffy or tea. Everything very fresh (including fresh cut fruit). A very good start of the day.
Looking at the total this is maybe the hotel with the best price to quality ratio. You get more than enough for a reasonable price.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marcel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights as a family of four. 1 large bed and 1 solid fold out sofa for the children. The room was awkward as it was tucked behind the restaurant and we had to walk through the restaurant to come and go. Also a bit loud in the morning when breakfast started. Clean.
The staff was very friendly and a big bonus that a dinner table was always reserved for us. We did eat dinner one night and the food was lovely. Not a massive menu but enough selection for everyone. After dinner they offer drinks in a sitting room - it was nice to get out of the restaurant but the room got very loud and very warm
If more than two parties in it.
Did not use the spa but saw the area and it looked quite nice.
Breakfast was a decent variety but the same both mornings. Some hot foods like eggs and bacon and some cold plates like hams, fresh sliced fruit and breads.
Located just outside of the city center but a quick easy 10 minute walk to the center.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank kl4inpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We stayed for only 1 night since we were traveling through the region on a road trip...Booked it last minute and loved the place.
Located in a quiet side road within walking distance to the town of Fuessen or the lake (very beautiful views)
Our room had 1 King size bed which has two twin mattresses combined into one - This is the only are where I would say the Hotel can improve. Like almost every small hotel in Germany the Mattresses are too soft for bigger folks. A upgrade to modern firm mattresses would be awesome. But we still slept good.
Rooms are quiet and we hd 2 balconies with patio furniture.
Garden is nice for relaxing.

Food was great (Dinner and Breakfast) and service just excellent. Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelRaoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Quiet location, 10 min walk to center. Lovely grounds, friendly helpful staff. Very comfortable well appointed room, view of Neuschwanstein from our covered balcony was a treat! Very good bkft and dinner. Free, easy parking. Wifi good.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews