We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 250
USD 242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hirsch(Fussen)
USD 201
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Fuessen(Fussen)(Great Value!)
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 206
USD 180
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonne(Fussen)
USD 186
USD 180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Luitpoldpark-Hotel(Fussen)(Great Value!)
USD 260
USD 187
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Villa Toscana(Fussen)(Great Value!)
USD 159
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Geiger(Hopfen am See)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
49
46
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
46
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet locationspa facilitieshotel offersneuschwanstein castleone nightwonderful staytown centrewonderful hotelshort walkrecommend this hotelbalconymountainsgermany
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2014

This was last minute (off the street) booking. We were visiting Fussen in order to visit the Neuschwanstein Castle and did not expect the small village/town of Fussen had as much to offer as it did.
The hotel was a real surprise, the rooms were spacious and very well presented (and clean). We were lucky enough to have a room with an excellent view of the Castle and Mountains.
We ate both or evening meal and breakfast in the hotel, both meals were superb!!! The staff were very friendly and helpful with nothing being too difficult.
The only 'problem' we had was that we had difficulty in gaining access to the free wireless internet in our third floor rooms, this was easily overcome by sitting on the stairs to check our emails. We planned our next days travel over diner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a view of the Neuschwanstein Castle.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cd_bassett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We loved everything! Fantastic room with a balcony and a great view of the downtown castle. Room was spacious,furnished well,bed was comfortable and nice size. Bike rentals available and a good ride to Neuschwanstein castle.Breakfast was adequate. We loved the location walking distance to downtown.This charming hotel and the amazing town had us wanting to stay an extra night. Sadly for us they were booked solid. We loved the quiet location and outdoor area. We sat on the deck at night and enjoyed a glass of wine from the restaurant after a fun day site seeing. Staff was very helpful with information on the area. I travel allot for business and I get tired of staying in a "box" without ambience. This was lovely!

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor balcony the night view of the castle was so pretty. Book bikes the night before if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jag8386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFilser, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Filser, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We would be pleased to welcome you an other time again.

Kind greetings from Füssen
Fam. Thanner - Horn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed for one night with our daughters aged 11 & 8. Our room was in an odd location through the dining room but apart from that it was very spacious and comfortable. There was no air con which was a shame. We loved sitting on the front porch of the hotel sipping our wine and enjoying the beautiful mountain view. The kids loved playing in the front garden. Breakfast was quite good. Hotel staff were lovely. Would definitely ray again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Embreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

THe hotel provideded a very good apartment for fout people. It is just a short walk of historic downtown Fussen, near to go to Neuschwanstein Castle. It has a very good restaurant, we had dinner the day we arrived and the food was great. We didn't have time to use the spa facilities . It is a very charming hotel. Staff speaks a very good english.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above de first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adriana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Excellent service with very helpful staff. Party of 3 with 2 motorcycles, we arrived in very bad weather and the staff were quick to get the bikes safe, us warm and dry and offer coffee etc. The walk to town is simple and pleasure as is the town of Fussen.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRM877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews