We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Filser
Nearby Hotels
USD 250
USD 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sonne(Fussen)
USD 161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Villa Toscana(Fussen)(Great Value!)
USD 150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hirsch(Fussen)
USD 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sommer(Fussen)
USD 273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
48
46
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
46
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet locationspa facilitieshotel offersneuschwanstein castleone nightwonderful staytown centrewonderful hotelshort walkrecommend this hotelbalconynoiseaccommodationmountainsgermany
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We loved everything! Fantastic room with a balcony and a great view of the downtown castle. Room was spacious,furnished well,bed was comfortable and nice size. Bike rentals available and a good ride to Neuschwanstein castle.Breakfast was adequate. We loved the location walking distance to downtown.This charming hotel and the amazing town had us wanting to stay an extra night. Sadly for us they were booked solid. We loved the quiet location and outdoor area. We sat on the deck at night and enjoyed a glass of wine from the restaurant after a fun day site seeing. Staff was very helpful with information on the area. I travel allot for business and I get tired of staying in a "box" without ambience. This was lovely!

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor balcony the night view of the castle was so pretty. Book bikes the night before if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jag8386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelFilser, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Filser, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We would be pleased to welcome you an other time again.

Kind greetings from Füssen
Fam. Thanner - Horn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed for one night with our daughters aged 11 & 8. Our room was in an odd location through the dining room but apart from that it was very spacious and comfortable. There was no air con which was a shame. We loved sitting on the front porch of the hotel sipping our wine and enjoying the beautiful mountain view. The kids loved playing in the front garden. Breakfast was quite good. Hotel staff were lovely. Would definitely ray again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Embreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

THe hotel provideded a very good apartment for fout people. It is just a short walk of historic downtown Fussen, near to go to Neuschwanstein Castle. It has a very good restaurant, we had dinner the day we arrived and the food was great. We didn't have time to use the spa facilities . It is a very charming hotel. Staff speaks a very good english.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above de first floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adriana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Excellent service with very helpful staff. Party of 3 with 2 motorcycles, we arrived in very bad weather and the staff were quick to get the bikes safe, us warm and dry and offer coffee etc. The walk to town is simple and pleasure as is the town of Fussen.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRM877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Our party of 4 had a nice stay at this hotel, which offered quadruple rooms, not always so easy to find in Europe. Accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the neighborhood was quiet and safe. Internet although advertised would not work except for in lobby, dinner and breakfast were quite pleasant and scrumptious. Spa services were nice and overall a nice experience. Had some trouble at checkout, reception tried several credit cards (all of which worked fine elsewhere) and when I asked for help with a collect call to my credit card company, all of a sudden they forgot how to dial the phone and suggested I go to a pay phone. Not happy about this and ultimately they reran my card and it miraculously went thru. I think they wanted paid in cash. Other than a sour taste at the end, a nice experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SutterSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews