We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Filser
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sommer(Fussen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hirsch(Fussen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sonne(Fussen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
48
46
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
46
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet locationspa facilitieshotel offersneuschwanstein castleone nightwonderful staytown centrewonderful hotelshort walkrecommend this hotelbalconynoiseaccommodationmountainsgermany
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Excellent service with very helpful staff. Party of 3 with 2 motorcycles, we arrived in very bad weather and the staff were quick to get the bikes safe, us warm and dry and offer coffee etc. The walk to town is simple and pleasure as is the town of Fussen.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRM877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Our party of 4 had a nice stay at this hotel, which offered quadruple rooms, not always so easy to find in Europe. Accommodations were clean and comfortable, and the neighborhood was quiet and safe. Internet although advertised would not work except for in lobby, dinner and breakfast were quite pleasant and scrumptious. Spa services were nice and overall a nice experience. Had some trouble at checkout, reception tried several credit cards (all of which worked fine elsewhere) and when I asked for help with a collect call to my credit card company, all of a sudden they forgot how to dial the phone and suggested I go to a pay phone. Not happy about this and ultimately they reran my card and it miraculously went thru. I think they wanted paid in cash. Other than a sour taste at the end, a nice experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SutterSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

The hotel was easy to find and provided free onsite parking. We had a view of the castle from our room however due to the fog it was not always visible. The hotel was only a 10 minute walk to fussen. Dinner at the restaurant was good and breakfast was a simple european style buffet. Staff were friendly and spoke english okay. Hotel doesn't have an elevator so beware for people with large suitcases. Would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mrboajangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We've stayed at this hotel twice now and both times have been very good.

You get a lovely "small town" feel at this hotel. It is a few minutes walking distance to the Fussen town center and also has onsite parking, which is very convenient.

The rooms are clean, well taken care of, and have a nice warm atmosphere to them.

Some of the staff speak some English, which will be really helpful for non-German speakers, and are overall friendly.

Another great thing here is that you can request a packed lunch to take with you on your travels to the surrounding mountains or hiking up the path to Neuschwanstein castle.

The buffet breakfast is brilliant, in terms of variety and freshness. Didn't have dinner at the restaurant so I can't comment on the food/service there.

We didn't use the spa facilities either, even though it markets itself as being a spa-hotel.

Definitely recommend this hotel for a romantic weekend away.

The hotel is very quiet! Considering the number of cars parked onsite (and the difficulty in booking this place) we didn't get any noise from the other rooms, which is GREAT!

Really enjoyed this hotel & will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderingLights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

This hotel is staffed by friendly attentive smartly dressed people and has a great lodge like feel appropriate to it's mountain setting. The complimentary breakfast was beyond exceptional and restocked with tasty items the whole time we dined. My only regret is not having the time to stay another night. We look forward to our next visit. Also a great nighttime view of Neu Schwanstien

Room Tip: Top 2 floors require some stair climbing to reach.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AUSDNVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews